Market · buyers
Global cosmetic brand target list · 735
Third-party view of each brand: monthly site visits and ranks, parent and listing, public revenue and funding, channels and price tier, in-house vs contract manufacturing (with evidence), public corporate contacts and leaders, analyst-style read and partnership angles.
Public facts only: revenue with year and source, never estimated; traffic from Similarweb public pages (month shown); manufacturing model backed by official or press wording. Enrichment done for 735 brands, 465 with Similarweb monthly visits; the rest are small sites whose figure Similarweb does not show, never estimated. Manufacturing model only from official sites, Wikipedia or legally required manufacturer disclosures; otherwise marked not disclosed.
Germany · Karlsruhe, Germany (dm-drogerie markt HQ) · Certified natural cosmetics (skincare, haircare, color, baby) — private label
Alverde Site ↗
- 19.4MMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #2,335Global rank
- #1 (Beauty and Cosmetics, Germany)Category rank
- 43.07%Bounce
- 4.53Pages/visit
- 00:02:50Duration
Top regions:Germany 88.86% · Netherlands 1.54% · Switzerland 1.51% · Top source:Organic search 41.01%
dm's own-brand natural cosmetics line of roughly 550 NATRUE-certified SKUs sold exclusively through dm drugstores at accessible prices.
- Parent
- dm-drogerie markt GmbH + Co. KG · Founded 1989
- Revenue
- Not disclosed at brand level (private label; not broken out from dm-drogerie markt Group financials)
- Channels
- dm drugstore stores and dm.de (Germany and other European dm markets); dm-exclusive private label, not sold through other retailers
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed — Alverde is dm-drogerie markt's private-label natural cosmetics brand; the dm.de brand page returned no readable manufacturing text this session (JavaScript-rendered page) and no Wikipedia article exists at the titles tried; Brave web search was skipped after earlier attempts elsewhere in the session were rate-limited (HTTP 429).
- Contact
- dm-drogerie markt press/newsroom (newsroom.dm.de); consumer contact via dm.de
- Analyst view
- Alverde is the natural-cosmetics private label of dm-drogerie markt, one of Europe's largest drugstore chains, sold only through dm's stores and dm.de. Because it lives on the dm.de domain, traffic figures here reflect dm's whole retail site (88%+ German visitors, ranked #1 in Germany's Beauty and Cosmetics category) rather than Alverde specifically. As a certified natural-cosmetics range at drugstore prices, it competes on accessibility, not prestige. Manufacturing arrangement is undisclosed.
- Partnership angles
- As a private label, contract-manufacturing capacity and cost efficiency at drugstore price points likely matter more than brand storytelling · Certified natural-cosmetics positioning implies any supplier must meet natural/organic certification standards · Being dm-exclusive means formulation changes must satisfy one large retail customer's private-label specifications rather than multiple accounts.
Germany · Calw, Germany · Certified natural/organic skincare & makeup
Annemarie Börlind Site ↗
- 65.6KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #569,532Global rank
- #206 (Beauty and Cosmetics, Germany)Category rank
- 52.72%Bounce
- 2.07Pages/visit
- 00:02:06Duration
Top regions:Germany 35.74% · United States 19.18% · Austria 13.57% · Top source:Organic search 47.95%
Certified natural cosmetics sold through pharmacies, health-food/organic retail and drugstores in Germany and export markets.
- Parent
- Börlind Gruppe (family-owned) · Founded Commonly cited as 1959 (Calw, Germany); exact date not independently re-verified this session
- Revenue
- not disclosed
- Channels
- DTC site (boerlind.com); pharmacies, perfumeries and natural-cosmetics retailers in Germany and other European markets (specific chains not named on pages fetched)
- Manufacturing
- In-house · Made in Germany (Calw, Black Forest) — Brand's own site states: 'Als Marke der Börlind GmbH entwickeln und produzieren wir unsere Produkte als Kosmetikhersteller am Standort Calw im Schwarzwald' (we develop and produce our products as a manufacturer at our Calw, Black Forest site), with 'Made in Germany' messaging (boerlind.com).
- Contact
- Corporate contact via boerlind.com Kontakt page (/de-de/service-kontakt/kontakt)
- Leaders
- Founder Annemarie Lindner (brand namesake) — source: boerlind.com
- Analyst view
- Annemarie Börlind is a German natural-cosmetics brand that explicitly confirms in-house manufacturing: it develops and produces products itself at its Calw site in the Black Forest under 'Made in Germany' messaging. It is a brand of privately held Börlind GmbH. Traffic concentrates in Germany but with meaningful US and Austrian shares, suggesting export reach. Its natural-ingredient, Black Forest provenance story supports a prestige rather than mass price tier. No funding facts are disclosed.
- Partnership angles
- Already vertically integrated at its own Calw site, so partnership interest likely centers on ingredient sourcing (natural/organic actives) rather than outsourced manufacturing · 'Made in Germany'/Black Forest branding means any new active needs a compliant, well-documented origin story · Meaningful US and Austrian traffic shares suggest openness to further export-market retail partnerships.
Germany · Karlsfeld, Germany (Dachau district, Bavaria) · Decorative cosmetics & nail care
Artdeco Site ↗
- 47.8KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #641,198Global rank
- #507 (Beauty and Cosmetics, Italy)Category rank
- 37.86%Bounce
- 2.41Pages/visit
- 00:00:36Duration
Top regions:United States 13.68% · Russia 11.03% · Germany 9.29% · Top source:Organic search 34.55%
German specialized-trade market leader in decorative cosmetics and nail care, sold through perfumeries and drugstores across Europe.
- Parent
- Privately held (ARTDECO cosmetic GmbH) · Founded 1985 (brand, per company materials); ARTDECO cosmetic GmbH registered 2000 per commercial registry
- Revenue
- Not disclosed (Umsatz not public); balance sheet total (Bilanzsumme, not revenue) reported at €50 million for FY2023 — companyhouse.de/Implisense
- Channels
- DTC site (artdeco.com); drugstores and perfumeries in Germany and other markets; also used professionally by makeup artists (specific retail chains not named on pages fetched)
- Manufacturing
- In-house · Made in Germany (Karlsfeld, near Munich) — Brand's own About page describes Artdeco as 'a german family-run business based in Karlsfeld near Munich' with 'more than 800 employees working at home and abroad,' founded in Munich in 1985 (artdeco.com/pages/about-artdeco).
- Contact
- Via artdeco.com contact/about page; B2B/wholesale profile listed on wlw.de
- Analyst view
- Artdeco is a German family-run makeup company founded in Munich in 1985, now based in Karlsfeld with 800+ employees at home and abroad, pointing to substantial in-house operations. Traffic is unusually dispersed internationally (US, Russia, Germany top three; Italy carries its highest country-rank), suggesting a broad but thin footprint. It sits in the masstige tier: professional-grade makeup at drugstore-adjacent prices. Sustainability (refillable products) is a current positioning theme.
- Partnership angles
- As a family-run manufacturer with 800+ employees itself, partnership interest is more likely around ingredient/raw-material supply or refill-format packaging than outsourced production · Refillable-product push implies demand for suppliers supporting refill-compatible component design · Broad, thin international spread (US, Russia, Germany, Italy) suggests interest in region-specific distribution.
Germany · Aachen, Germany · Prestige professional spa/institute skincare
Babor Site ↗
- 127KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #286,726Global rank
- #177 (Beauty and Cosmetics, Germany)Category rank
- 51.73%Bounce
- 2.89Pages/visit
- 00:01:15Duration
Top regions:Germany 14.85% · United States 14.58% · Poland 12.98% · Top source:Organic search 32.75%
German prestige professional skincare sold through beauty institutes/spas and select premium retail.
- Parent
- Dr. Babor GmbH & Co. KG (family-owned) · Founded Commonly cited as 1956 (Dr. Michael Babor, Aachen); not independently re-verified this session due to site access limits
- Revenue
- not disclosed
- Channels
- DTC site (us.babor.com); professional spas and salons; department stores and perfumeries in Germany and internationally (specific retail chains not named on pages fetched)
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed — No manufacturing disclosure found on official site this session (About-Us pages returned 404 on babor.com and us.babor.com); no Wikipedia article exists at the titles tried; Brave web search was rate-limited (HTTP 429) earlier in this session so was not retried further.
- Contact
- Corporate/press contact via babor.com; professional/institute partner inquiries via babor.com professional portal
- Analyst view
- Babor is a German professional-skincare brand traditionally tied to spa and salon channels alongside its own DTC site. Its Similarweb traffic is unusually balanced internationally, with Germany, the US and Poland each contributing similar shares rather than one dominant market. No manufacturing location, ownership or funding facts could be confirmed from official pages this session, as About-Us pages 404'd and no Wikipedia article exists at the titles checked. It sits at prestige price points.
- Partnership angles
- Undisclosed manufacturing model plus a professional spa/salon channel implies a need for suppliers meeting professional-grade efficacy and stability standards, not just retail-shelf requirements · Broad, evenly spread traffic (Germany, US, Poland) suggests openness to multi-region supply and regulatory support · Prestige/professional positioning means new actives likely need clinical documentation.
Germany · Karlsruhe, Germany (dm-drogerie markt HQ) · Mass-market drugstore private-label skincare, haircare, body care & color cosmetics
Balea Site ↗
- 19.4MMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #2,335Global rank
- #1 (Beauty and Cosmetics, Germany)Category rank
- 43.07%Bounce
- 4.53Pages/visit
- 00:02:50Duration
Top regions:Germany 88.86% · Netherlands 1.54% · Switzerland 1.51% · Top source:Organic search 41.01%
dm-drogerie markt's exclusive private-label beauty range, sold only in dm drugstores across Germany and other European markets.
- Parent
- dm-drogerie markt GmbH + Co. KG (private-label house brand, not a separate company) · private (dm-drogerie markt is privately held) · Founded 1995
- Revenue
- not disclosed (dm-drogerie markt does not break out private-label brand revenue; dm Group total revenue is reported only at group level)
- Channels
- dm drugstore stores and dm.de (Germany and other European dm markets); dm-exclusive private label
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed — Balea is dm-drogerie markt's general private-label brand; German Wikipedia confirms only that it is 'eine Handelsmarke für Drogerieartikel des dm-drogerie marktes' (a trade brand for dm's drugstore items), with no detail on in-house vs contract manufacturing or country of production.
- Contact
- No independent brand contact; inquiries routed via dm-drogerie markt corporate site dm.de (customer service and supplier/partner portal)
- Analyst view
- Balea is dm-drogerie markt's broad private-label brand spanning skincare, haircare and personal care at drugstore prices, sold only through dm's stores and dm.de. As with Alverde, traffic here belongs to the shared dm.de domain rather than Balea specifically. German Wikipedia confirms only that Balea is a dm trade brand for drugstore articles, without detailing manufacturing. It competes purely on price and range breadth; growth is tied to dm's own retail footprint, not independent marketing.
- Partnership angles
- As a very broad private-label range, contract-manufacturing partners likely need to cover many categories (skincare, haircare, body care) rather than one specialty · Mass drugstore pricing means cost efficiency and large production volumes matter more than premium ingredient storytelling · Being dm-exclusive means supplier relationships run through one large retail customer's program.
Germany · Sulzbach (Taunus), Germany · Mass-market color cosmetics
Catrice Site ↗
- 372.6KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #110,676Global rank
- #112 (Beauty and Cosmetics, Germany)Category rank
- 42.97%Bounce
- 3.56Pages/visit
- 00:01:24Duration
Top regions:Germany 13.28% · Russia 11.02% · Spain 5.47% · Top source:Organic search 50.76%
German mass-market color cosmetics sold in drugstores (dm, Rossmann, Müller) and international retail/e-commerce.
- Parent
- cosnova GmbH · Founded 2004 (parent cosnova GmbH founded 2001 by Christina Oster-Daum and Javier Gonzalez)
- Revenue
- Not disclosed at brand level; parent cosnova GmbH surpassed $1 billion in group revenue in 2024 (BeautyMatter, Glossy)
- Channels
- DTC site (catrice.eu); drugstores and mass retail in Germany and 80+ countries globally via parent Cosnova (specific retail chains not named on pages fetched)
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed · Made in Europe (over 90% of production per parent company; specific facilities not disclosed) — Parent company Cosnova GmbH is stated to have produced 'over 90% in Europe' since founding (de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cosnova), but the article does not specify whether Cosnova owns its production facilities or uses contract manufacturers.
- Contact
- Corporate/press contact via cosnova.com (About Us / press pages); consumer contact via catrice.eu
- Leaders
- Christina Oster-Daum and Javier Gonzalez, co-founders of parent cosnova GmbH — source: cew.org, beautymatter.com
- Analyst view
- Catrice is a German mass-market color-cosmetics brand owned by Cosnova GmbH, founded 2001 and acquired by Cosnova in 2004 alongside sister brand essence. Cosnova reported record net sales of 954 million euros in 2024 across both brands, sold in 80+ countries via drugstores, food retail, department stores and online. Traffic is broad and international (Germany, Russia, Spain top sources). Cosnova states over 90% of production is in Europe, without specifying in-house vs contract facilities.
- Partnership angles
- Reported ~40%-of-range annual renewal implies suppliers must support fast development-to-shelf cycles for new color cosmetics · Over 90% of production stated to be in Europe without naming facilities, suggesting existing or open use of European contract-manufacturing capacity · Vegan-since-2020 and microplastic-free-since-2023 pledges mean new formulas must clear specific exclusion criteria.
Germany · Bad Boll / Eckwälden · Biodynamic natural cosmetics
Dr. Hauschka Site ↗
- 42.2KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #599,748Global rank
- #2,021 (Beauty and Cosmetics, United States)Category rank
- 40.13%Bounce
- 3.93Pages/visit
- 00:01:06Duration
Top regions:United States 68.41% · Vietnam 6.81% · India 5.48% · Top source:Direct 39.5%
German biodynamic-certified skincare brand sold through pharmacies, organic retailers and e-commerce in 50+ countries.
- Parent
- WALA Heilmittel GmbH (founded 1935) · Founded 1967
- Revenue
- WALA Heilmittel Group revenue approx. €135 million (2022) — Statista; Dr. Hauschka brand-level figure not disclosed separately
- Channels
- DTC; pharmacies, health-food stores and department stores (Wikipedia notes products are 'displayed in drug stores'); specific retail chains not named on pages fetched
- Manufacturing
- In-house · Made in Germany — Wikipedia states Dr. Hauschka 'uses organic and biodynamic ingredients grown in company-owned and operated German farms' under parent company WALA Heilmittel, founded 1967 by chemist Rudolf Hauschka (en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dr._Hauschka).
- Contact
- Corporate/press via wala.world; brand contact via drhauschka.com; no public wholesale/OEM portal found
- Leaders
- Philip Lettmann, Chairman of the Executive Board, WALA Heilmittel GmbH — company sources (regional brand-level CEO titles vary by market)
- Analyst view
- Dr. Hauschka is a German biodynamic skincare brand founded in 1967 by chemist Rudolf Hauschka, under parent WALA Heilmittel. Wikipedia confirms it grows its own organic, biodynamic ingredients on company-owned German farms, an unusually vertically integrated model. Traffic is heavily US-weighted (68%+), with Direct as the top channel, suggesting a loyal repeat-purchase base rather than search-driven discovery. It sits at prestige price points, with celebrity association per Wikipedia.
- Partnership angles
- Vertically integrated with its own biodynamic farms, so partnership interest would center on complementary sourcing or capacity rather than outsourcing core ingredient supply · High direct-traffic share suggests a loyal customer base sensitive to formulation or sourcing changes · Heavy US audience weighting (68%+) suggests interest in region-specific retail or regulatory partnerships there.
Germany · Hamburg, Germany · Pharmacy / dermocosmetic skincare
Eucerin Site ↗
- 199.5KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #235,296Global rank
- #2,256 (Beauty and Cosmetics, United States)Category rank
- 42.06%Bounce
- 1.96Pages/visit
- 00:00:36Duration
Top regions:United States 18.31% · Canada 5% · United Kingdom 3.58% · Top source:Organic search 65.44%
Dermatologist- and pharmacist-recommended medical skincare for sensitive and problem skin.
- Parent
- Beiersdorf AG (Derma business unit) · Xetra: BEI — via parent · Founded 1900 (Eucerit emulsifier patent, commercialized shortly after by Beiersdorf)
- Revenue
- €1,372 million nominal sales in 2024 (+10.6% organic growth) — became Beiersdorf's second billion-euro brand that year (Beiersdorf 2024 Annual Report / Q4 2024 earnings coverage)
- Funding
- Original Eucerit formula/patent acquired by Beiersdorf's Oscar Troplowitz in 1902, the same year Isaac Lifschütz patented it (Wikipedia); Eucerin has remained a Beiersdorf AG brand since.
- Channels
- DTC (eucerin.com); pharmacies and drugstores globally under parent Beiersdorf AG (specific retail chains not named on pages fetched)
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed — Wikipedia confirms Eucerin 'is a trademarked brand of Beiersdorf AG,' with the original Eucerit formula patented in 1902 by Isaac Lifschütz and purchased that year by Beiersdorf's Oscar Troplowitz (en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eucerin); the article does not specify current manufacturing locations.
- Contact
- Corporate Communications: media@beiersdorf.com, +49 40 4909-2001; Investor Relations: investor.relations@beiersdorf.com, +49 40 4909-5000; HQ Beiersdorfstraße 1-9, 22529 Hamburg, Germany
- Leaders
- Vincent Warnery, CEO / Chairman of the Executive Board, Beiersdorf AG — source: company records
- Analyst view
- Eucerin is a long-established dermo-cosmetic brand owned by Beiersdorf AG, tracing to a formula patented in 1902 and acquired that year by Beiersdorf's then-head Oscar Troplowitz. It expanded via Beiersdorf's global network from the 1980s and added facial care in 1996. Traffic is broadly international with the US as top market; organic search drives nearly two-thirds of visits. It sits in masstige, priced above mass skincare but below prestige department-store lines.
- Partnership angles
- As part of a large multinational (Beiersdorf), manufacturing scale is unlikely to be a constraint, but pharmacy/dermo-cosmetic positioning means any new active needs strong clinical documentation · Heavy organic-search dependence suggests competition on condition-specific formulation claims, raising the bar for efficacy evidence · A 2026 UK ad-standards ruling against an anti-aging claim signals rising scrutiny of efficacy marketing.
Germany · Berlin · Personalized dermocosmetic skincare (acne, rosacea, anti-aging)
Formel Skin Site ↗
- 179.9KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #213,089Global rank
- #65 (Beauty and Cosmetics, Germany)Category rank
- 46.28%Bounce
- 3.44Pages/visit
- 00:02:13Duration
Top regions:Germany 86.62% · Austria 6.84% · Switzerland 3.17% · Top source:Organic Search 30.16%
Berlin dermo-tech startup combining online dermatologist consultations with personalized, physician-formulated skincare for acne, rosacea and aging skin, reporting over 2 million treatments.
- Parent
- Independent (Formel Skin Derma GmbH) · Founded 2019 (Florian Semler, Dr. Sarah Bechstein, Anton Kononov)
- Revenue
- not disclosed
- Channels
- DTC subscription (formelskin.de) · separate shop.formelskin.de for add-on products · no retail/marketplace presence found
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed — Custom formulas are compounded per prescription; official About/FAQ pages describe the teledermatology model but do not disclose whether compounding is in-house or via a partner pharmacy (formelskin.de About/FAQ).
- Contact
- presse@formelskin.de
- Leaders
- Florian Semler, CEO & Co-Founder; Dr. Sarah Bechstein, Medical Director & Co-Founder
- Analyst view
- Formel Skin is a German teledermatology platform combining online skin diagnostics and licensed-dermatologist care with personalized, prescription-based skincare sold by subscription (roughly EUR34-44 per two-month supply). Founded in 2019, it reports over one million completed treatments and calls itself Germany's largest digital dermatology service. No funding or manufacturing details are publicly disclosed, and growth appears tied to DACH digital-health adoption rather than retail expansion.
- Partnership angles
- Per-patient custom formulas imply a need for flexible, compounding-capable production rather than standard mass batches · A telehealth model rewards fast formula iteration and strong documentation for any new actives · No disclosed retail expansion suggests near-term interest, if any, centers on production capacity rather than distribution.
Germany · Nuremberg, Germany · Pharmacy-channel skincare (oil-based body & face care)
Frei Öl Site ↗
- 6.7KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #3,132,210Global rank
- 70.37%Bounce
- 1.44Pages/visit
- 00:00:19Duration
Top regions:Germany 91.13% · Austria 8.87% · Top source:Organic search 30.55%
Family-owned German pharmacy-channel skincare brand built on natural-oil formulations, sold through drugstores (Rossmann) and pharmacies.
- Parent
- Walter Bouhon GmbH (family-owned, 3rd generation Bouhon family) · Founded 1966
- Revenue
- not disclosed
- Channels
- DTC site (freioel.com); pharmacies (Apotheke channel typical for German dermo-cosmetic brands; specific chains not named on pages fetched)
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed · Made in Germany — Brand's homepage states 'Dermokosmetik auf höchstem Niveau! - Made in Germany' (dermo-cosmetics at the highest level, made in Germany) but does not specify whether production is in-house or via a contract manufacturer (freioel.com).
- Contact
- Via freioel.com contact page
- Analyst view
- Frei Öl is a German dermo-cosmetic brand specializing in oil-based skincare, marketed under a 'Made in Germany' claim on its homepage. Its Similarweb traffic is small and almost entirely German/Austrian, with a high bounce rate and short visit duration, suggesting a narrow, likely pharmacy-referred customer base. Hero oils and creams price around EUR 17-35, a pharmacy-channel 'masstige' position. No ownership, funding or manufacturing-facility detail is disclosed on the pages reviewed.
- Partnership angles
- 'Made in Germany' claim without a named manufacturer suggests openness to, or existing reliance on, a German contract producer for oil-based formulations · Pharmacy-channel dermo-cosmetic positioning implies new actives need pharmacist-facing efficacy and tolerability documentation · Very narrow German/Austrian footprint suggests international regulatory support is a future rather than current need.
Germany · Berlin · Nail polish, color cosmetics, skincare
Gitti Site ↗
- 89KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- 33.77%Bounce
- 4.01Pages/visit
- 00:02:02Duration
Top regions:Germany 68.88% · Austria 12.15% · Switzerland 7.23% · Top source:Organic Search 27.69%
Berlin DTC beauty brand known for vegan, plant/water-based nail polish that expanded into makeup and skincare; carbon-neutral since 2020 and has raised USD 11.7M in venture funding.
- Parent
- Independent · Founded 2018 (Jennifer Baum-Minkus)
- Revenue
- not disclosed
- Channels
- DTC site · Douglas stores (Germany, Austria, Switzerland) · dm drugstores
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed — Official About/FAQ pages do not disclose manufacturing location or model; brand markets a Berlin 'creative studio' for color design but not a factory (gitticonsciousbeauty.com About/FAQ).
- Contact
- https://www.gitticonsciousbeauty.com/en-eu/pages/contact-us (no public email listed)
- Leaders
- Jennifer Baum-Minkus, Founder
- Analyst view
- Gitti is a Berlin-based color-cosmetics brand founded by Jennifer Baum-Minkus, offering plant-based, PETA-certified nail polish, nail care and makeup under a 'nails you feel good about' positioning. Beyond its DTC site it has secured placement in Douglas stores across Germany, Austria and Switzerland and at dm drugstores. Pricing (roughly EUR18-100) sits in a masstige band; no funding or manufacturing details are publicly disclosed.
- Partnership angles
- Vegan/PETA-certified positioning requires new shades or formulas to clear cruelty-free documentation before launch · Multi-country Douglas/dm listings imply a need for reliable, scalable batch production to match retail timelines · No disclosed manufacturer leaves current OEM capacity an open question as retail distribution grows.
Germany · Burgwedel, Germany · Premium skincare & anti-aging cosmetics
Hildegard Braukmann Site ↗
- 13.5KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #1,451,204Global rank
- #1,178 (Health - Other, Germany)Category rank
- 45.6%Bounce
- 3.28Pages/visit
- 00:10:26Duration
Top regions:Germany 90.22% · United States 9.78% · Top source:Paid search 45.15%
German heritage premium skincare brand sold through perfumeries, pharmacies and its own beauty institutes.
- Parent
- Privately held (Hildegard Braukmann Kosmetik GmbH & Co. KG)
- Revenue
- not disclosed
- Channels
- DTC ('direct from the manufacturer' per homepage); direct-sales/beauty-institute channel typical of the brand; specific retail chains not named on pages fetched
- Manufacturing
- In-house · Made in Germany (Burgwedel, near Hannover) — Company page states products are manufactured 'in Burgwedel, Lower Saxony near Hannover... in one of Europe's most modern production facilities' and are hand-packed; ownership passed to the Strenger family, who lead the company today (hildegard-braukmann.de/ueber-uns/hildegard-braukmann/unternehmen/).
- Contact
- Via hildegard-braukmann.de contact page
- Analyst view
- Hildegard Braukmann is a German family-owned skincare brand confirming in-house manufacturing at its own facility in Burgwedel, near Hannover, described as 'one of Europe's most modern production facilities' with hand-packed finishing. Ownership passed to the Strenger family, who still run it. Traffic is small, almost entirely German, and notably paid-search-driven (45%+), with long average visit duration versus peers. Hero products price around EUR 13-30, a masstige rather than luxury tier.
- Partnership angles
- Already vertically integrated at its own Burgwedel facility, so likely open to capacity-driven or ingredient-sourcing partnerships rather than outsourced core production · Heavy reliance on paid search suggests marketing/growth partnerships may matter as much as supply-chain ones · Family-owned, direct-from-manufacturer model suggests a cautious, relationship-based approach to new partners.
Germany · Burgwedel, Germany (Dirk Rossmann GmbH HQ) · Mass-market drugstore private-label skincare, haircare & body care
Isana Site ↗
- 8.7MMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #5,883Global rank
- #3 (Health - Other, Germany)Category rank
- 42.38%Bounce
- 4.29Pages/visit
- 00:02:52Duration
Top regions:Germany 94.55% · Switzerland 0.72% · Netherlands 0.59% · Top source:Organic Search 41.86%
Rossmann's exclusive private-label beauty and personal-care range, sold only in Rossmann drugstores across Germany and Central/Eastern Europe.
- Parent
- Dirk Rossmann GmbH (private-label house brand, not a separate company) · private (Dirk Rossmann GmbH is privately held, family-owned) · Founded Marketed as being sold 'for over 25 years' per 2024 press coverage, implying a launch circa the late 1990s; exact year not independently confirmed this session
- Revenue
- not disclosed (Dirk Rossmann GmbH is privately held and does not break out private-label brand revenue)
- Funding
- Dirk Rossmann GmbH is privately held by the Rossmann family; group revenue reported at EUR16.6bn in 2025 (Wikipedia). No Isana-specific financials are disclosed.
- Channels
- Sold exclusively through Rossmann drugstores (4,966 stores, mainly Germany/Europe); no independent Isana e-commerce site found
- Manufacturing
- Contract manufacturing — Isana is one of Rossmann's ~29 private-label house brands. Rossmann's profile describes a drugstore/logistics business (4,966 stores, EUR16.6bn revenue) with no owned cosmetics factory mentioned, consistent with contract manufacturing typical of drugstore private labels (Rossmann company Wikipedia); Isana-specific pages were blocked or not found.
- Contact
- No independent brand contact; inquiries routed via Rossmann corporate site rossmann.de (customer service and supplier portal)
- Analyst view
- Isana is Rossmann's flagship private-label skin, hair and body-care line, sold only through Rossmann's ~4,966-store drugstore network rather than as an independent DTC brand. It benefits from decades of favorable Öko-Test and Stiftung Warentest ratings across Rossmann's house-brand portfolio. No factory, ownership or funding detail specific to Isana is disclosed, since it is a brand line, not a separate company. Growth depends entirely on Rossmann's own store footprint.
- Partnership angles
- Operates purely as a retailer house brand, so product development would route through Rossmann's private-label sourcing process · Consistent Öko-Test/Stiftung Warentest recognition signals focus on formulation quality and test performance · Single-retailer distribution means new products must fit Rossmann's own assortment and pricing.
Germany · Munich, Germany · Natural/vegan skincare, haircare and baby care ("Naturkosmetik")
Junglück Site ↗
- 89.8KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #358,382Global rank
- #117 (Beauty and Cosmetics, Germany)Category rank
- 34.54%Bounce
- 3.31Pages/visit
- 00:01:47Duration
Top regions:Germany 67.21% · Austria 6.46% · Switzerland 5.89% · Top source:Direct 40.49%
German DTC natural-cosmetics brand (sold online plus its own Munich flagship store and QVC/pop-up appearances), built around sustainability and recyclable brown-glass packaging.
- Parent
- Independent · Founded 2018
- Revenue
- Almost €30m annual revenue and profitable "since inception," with 70 employees (absatzwirtschaft.de, Jan 2024)
- Channels
- DTC site (junglueck.de) · two flagship stores (Munich, Düsseldorf) · mobile app · hospitality/B2B partnerships
- Manufacturing
- Hybrid · Made in Germany — Junglück states products are developed 'largely in its own laboratory' in Germany with dermatological testing, but does not disclose whether full-scale production is also in-house or via co-packers (junglueck.de/pages/ueber-uns).
- Contact
- info@junglueck.de (official site)
- Leaders
- Benedikt Klarmann, founder & CEO (junglueck.de; absatzwirtschaft.de)
- Analyst view
- Junglück is a German natural-skincare brand built around its proprietary ALOE-CORE ingredient and dermatologically tested formulations developed largely in its own lab. It sells mainly DTC through its own site and two flagship stores in Munich and Düsseldorf rather than mass drugstore listings. Hero products price mostly EUR25-45, above conventional mass cosmetics. It also runs a stated Malawi sourcing/social program. No public funding history was found.
- Partnership angles
- Runs its own lab for formulation but the in-house vs outsourced split for full-scale production is undisclosed, leaving room for co-manufacturing discussion · Malawi-linked sourcing commitment suggests interest in traceable, story-driven raw materials · DTC-and-flagship-store model without drugstore listings suggests a brand still scaling wholesale distribution.
Germany · Würzburg, Germany · Natural wellness bath, body care & herbal remedies
Kneipp Site ↗
- 131.5KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #259,552Global rank
- #512 (Health - Other, Japan)Category rank
- 47.33%Bounce
- 3.39Pages/visit
- 00:01:11Duration
Top regions:Germany 34.08% · Switzerland 8.35% · Japan 7.23% · Top source:Organic Search 72%
German natural wellness brand (bath additives, body care, herbal remedies) sold through drugstores, pharmacies and mass retail in 20+ countries.
- Parent
- Hartmann Gruppe (Paul Hartmann AG), 100% ownership since April 2008 · FRA: PAH3 (Paul Hartmann AG, Deutsche Börse) — via parent Hartmann Gruppe · Founded 1891 (Sebastian Kneipp, Leonhard Oberhäußer, Robert Landauer, Würzburg)
- Revenue
- €102 million reported for 2010 (per Kneipp GmbH data cited on Wikipedia); no more recent public figure identified
- Funding
- Hartmann Gruppe acquired 80% of Kneipp in 2001 and the remaining 20% by April 2008, making it a wholly owned subsidiary (de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kneipp-Werke).
- Channels
- Country-specific DTC sites across 13+ markets (Germany, Austria, Japan, etc.); further retail/wholesale channels not confirmed this session
- Manufacturing
- In-house · Made in Germany — Kneipp GmbH manufactures at two owned German sites, Würzburg-Heidingsfeld (liquids/logistics) and Ochsenfurt-Hohestadt (solid/semi-solid/liquid products); a former Bad Wörishofen plant closed in 2013 (de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kneipp-Werke).
- Contact
- Corporate contact via parent Hartmann Gruppe (hartmann.info); consumer contact via regional kneipp.com sites
- Leaders
- Katharina Höhne and Maximilian von Kempis, named as Kneipp GmbH leadership — source: de.wikipedia.org (Kneipp-Werke)
- Analyst view
- Kneipp is a 130+ year old German wellness/bath-care brand built on Sebastian Kneipp's hydrotherapy philosophy, wholly owned by the Hartmann Gruppe since 2008. It manufactures at two dedicated German sites near Würzburg, indicating in-house production rather than contract manufacturing. Traffic spreads across many country sites, with Germany, Switzerland and Japan largest, suggesting a mature but fragmented export business. No recent funding or expansion signals were found.
- Partnership angles
- Operates owned German factories rather than outsourcing, so new formulation or packaging partners would likely support existing plants rather than replace them · Long herbal-remedy heritage means new actives must fit a natural/wellness positioning and regulatory history · Presence across 13+ country storefronts suggests ongoing need for market-specific registration support.
Germany · Wennigsen (Deister), Germany · Certified natural/organic skincare, haircare & makeup
Lavera Site ↗
NATRUE/COSMOS-certified natural cosmetics sold through drugstores, health-food retail and export markets in 40+ countries.
- Parent
- Laverana GmbH & Co. KG · Founded 1987 (Thomas Haase; Laverana GmbH & Co. KG, Wennigsen/Hannover region)
- Revenue
- not disclosed (a ~€232.8 million 2020 figure appears in some secondary sources but is explicitly labeled an estimate there, not a disclosed company figure)
- Channels
- DTC site (lavera.com) · natural-cosmetics and drugstore retail (specific retail partners not confirmed this session)
- Manufacturing
- In-house · Made in Germany — Lavera states products are 'created entirely in the Hannover region of Germany' at three company-owned locations covering research, development and production, and describes itself as family-run since 1987 (lavera.com/pages/about-us).
- Contact
- Corporate/press contact via lavera.com contact page
- Leaders
- Thomas Haase, founder and managing director of parent Laverana GmbH & Co. KG — source: de.wikipedia.org (Laverana)
- Analyst view
- Lavera is a certified natural-cosmetics brand manufacturing in-house at company-owned sites in the Hannover region of Germany since 1987, under parent Laverana. Its .com domain shows low, US-weighted traffic on Similarweb, suggesting a secondary international storefront rather than its core (likely Germany-centric) channel. Positioning centers on certified natural formulations (NATRUE/COSMOS Organic) and vegan/PETA recognition. No public funding activity was found; it appears family-owned.
- Partnership angles
- Manufactures in-house at owned German sites, so partnership interest would likely center on ingredient sourcing and certification paperwork rather than outsourced production · Certified-natural/vegan positioning (NATRUE, COSMOS, PETA) means new actives must arrive with certification-ready documentation · Family-run, single-country production base may value capacity support as it scales internationally.
Germany · Salzhemmendorf, Germany (Hanover area) · Certified natural haircare, plant-based hair color & skincare
Logona Site ↗
Pioneer German natural-cosmetics brand for plant hair colors and skin/hair care, sold via organic stores and specialized retail at premium natural-cosmetics pricing.
- Parent
- Logocos Naturkosmetik GmbH & Co. KG (independent again since March 2023; was L'Oréal-owned 2018–2023) · Founded 1978
- Revenue
- Not disclosed at brand level; parent Logocos group reported approx. €59 million net sales and approx. €7 million EBITDA in 2017 (pre-L'Oréal acquisition) — loreal-finance.com/conalliance.com
- Funding
- Logocos Naturkosmetik 'regained independence' in March 2023 after years under international corporate ownership; no further financial detail disclosed (logocos.de).
- Channels
- DTC site (logocos.de); Logona also distributed via natural-cosmetics retail (specific retailers not confirmed this session)
- Manufacturing
- In-house · Made in Germany — Parent Logocos Naturkosmetik states 'we develop and produce all formulations ourselves' at its Salzhemmendorf, Germany facility (150+ staff), which makes Logona (logocos.de).
- Contact
- Via logocos.de contact page
- Analyst view
- Logona is a certified natural-cosmetics brand under Logocos Naturkosmetik, which develops and produces all its formulations in-house at a dedicated Salzhemmendorf, Germany facility rather than through external manufacturers. The company traces its roots to one of Germany's first organic stores (1975) and only regained independent ownership in March 2023 after years under international corporate control. Similarweb traffic is almost entirely German. No other funding activity was identified.
- Partnership angles
- Already manufactures fully in-house, so external partnerships would likely focus on ingredient supply rather than contract production · Recently regained independence from international ownership, which may open a window for renewed sourcing initiatives · Certified natural-cosmetics positioning requires full documentation for any new raw material.
Germany · Düsseldorf, Germany · Skincare, color cosmetics & fragrance (mid-range)
Marbert Site ↗
Legacy German cosmetics house selling skincare, makeup and fragrance through perfumeries and drugstores; parent Marbert Holding AG/Marbert Cosmetics GmbH underwent insolvency proceedings per 2013-era press coverage, though products continue to be sold at retail — current ownership/solvency should be independently verified before outreach.
- Parent
- Marbert Cosmetics GmbH (formerly under Marbert Holding AG)
- Revenue
- €10.6 million (2009, Marbert Group, per gsc-research.de) — predates the later insolvency; current financials not disclosed
- Funding
- Marbert operates as one of three brands (with Bettina Barty and Beyond Men) under the Straub Marbert Beauty Group; no external funding or acquisition value disclosed (bettina-barty.de).
- Channels
- Sold via German drugstore chains dm, Müller, Rossmann and Budni per the Straub Marbert Beauty Group's site; no independent Marbert domain remains
- Manufacturing
- In-house · Made in Germany — marbert.de now redirects to bettina-barty.de, the site for the 'Straub Marbert Beauty Group,' which markets Marbert products as 'made in Germany' with 'own research and development' (bettina-barty.de).
- Contact
- No confirmed live corporate contact found this session; brand currently sold via third-party retailers (e.g., kosmetikkaufhaus.de)
- Leaders
- Fernando di Filippo Jr. named as Marbert Holding shareholder/managing director in press coverage of the insolvency (wz.de) — historical; current leadership not confirmed
- Analyst view
- Marbert is a heritage German skincare/fragrance brand founded in 1936, now folded into the multi-brand Straub Marbert Beauty Group alongside Bettina Barty and a men's line. Its own marbert.de domain no longer resolves independently, redirecting to the group's shared site, signaling consolidated operations rather than standalone brand infrastructure. Products are marketed as made in Germany and sold via dm, Müller, Rossmann and Budni, placing it in the mass tier despite heritage positioning.
- Partnership angles
- Now operates as one line within a shared multi-brand group platform, so sourcing decisions likely run through group-level rather than brand-level purchasing · Heritage 'made in Germany' claim implies any new ingredient or process change needs to preserve that positioning · Mass drugstore distribution favors cost-competitive, reliable-supply partnerships over premium ones.
Germany · Hamburg, Germany · Mass-market skincare & personal care
Nivea Site ↗
- 76.8KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #494,282Global rank
- #264 (Beauty and Cosmetics, Saudi Arabia)Category rank
- 37.9%Bounce
- 1.85Pages/visit
- 00:00:23Duration
Top regions:United States 9.8% · India 7.71% · Vietnam 7.64% · Top source:Organic Search 36.19%
Trusted, gentle, affordable everyday skincare for the whole family.
- Parent
- Beiersdorf AG · Xetra: BEI (Beiersdorf AG) · Founded 1911 (Nivea Creme launched by Beiersdorf, Hamburg)
- Revenue
- €5,601 million nominal sales in 2024 (+9.0% organic growth), Beiersdorf Consumer Business Segment's largest brand (Beiersdorf 2024 Annual Report)
- Funding
- Publicly traded parent Beiersdorf AG (Hamburg); brand portfolio built via acquisitions incl. Juvena, La Prairie and Florena (wholly owned 2002), per Wikipedia.
- Channels
- Country-specific Nivea DTC sites globally; primary sales via mass retail/drugstore channels worldwide (specific retail partners not confirmed this session)
- Manufacturing
- In-house · Made in Germany and other countries (owned/acquired factories incl. India, Poland) — Parent Beiersdorf is described as having run '20+ production sites worldwide' historically and currently operates owned facilities including a production/research site in Sanand, India, and an acquired factory in Poznań, Poland (en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Beiersdorf).
- Contact
- Corporate Communications: media@beiersdorf.com, +49 40 4909-2001; Investor Relations: investor.relations@beiersdorf.com, +49 40 4909-5000; HQ Beiersdorfstraße 1-9, 22529 Hamburg, Germany
- Leaders
- Vincent Warnery, CEO / Chairman of the Executive Board, Beiersdorf AG (since May 2021, term extended to January 2027) — source: company records / theofficialboard.com
- Analyst view
- Nivea is Beiersdorf's flagship global skin/body-care brand, dating to 1911, and one of the best-known mass personal-care brands worldwide. Beiersdorf has historically run dozens of owned sites and operates owned/acquired factories in several countries, indicating a mainly in-house manufacturing model. Nivea.com's own traffic is modest and fragmented, reflecting that most users rely on country-specific Nivea sites. The brand expanded historically via acquisitions (Juvena, La Prairie, Florena).
- Partnership angles
- Runs its own global factory network, so external interest would center on specialized ingredients rather than replacing core production · Broad multi-country retail footprint means new actives need to clear several regulatory regimes at once · Mass-market scale favors suppliers able to support very large, consistent volumes over bespoke small batches.
Germany · Neuss · Facial and body skincare, gender-neutral
Nø Cosmetics Site ↗
Family-owned, VC-free skincare brand selling affordable, vegan, 'clean' face and body care in 6,000+ European drugstores, with two flagship stores in Berlin and Cologne.
- Parent
- Independent (family-owned, KrollCosmetics GmbH) · Founded 2017 (Caroline Renée Kroll and Andreas Jürgen Kroll)
- Revenue
- EUR 50M (2023, Forbes Austria, published 2024-06-26)
- Channels
- DTC site · own store · dm · Rossmann · BIPA · Budni · Migros · Purish (DACH/CH drugstore retail)
- Manufacturing
- In-house · Made in Germany — Official About page states the brand develops and produces its vegan skincare in Germany ('in Deutschland produziert'); founded 2017 by Caroline Kroll with a beauty-industry partner (no-cosmetics.com About page).
- Contact
- nocosmetics@faktor3.de (press, via agency FAKTOR 3)
- Leaders
- Caroline Renée Kroll, CEO & Co-Founder; Andreas Jürgen Kroll, Co-Founder
- Analyst view
- Nø Cosmetics is a German vegan skincare brand founded in 2017 by Caroline Kroll with a beauty-industry veteran, positioned as affordable, science-backed skincare made in Germany. It has placed its line in major DACH and Swiss drugstore chains alongside its own shop, at prices of roughly EUR3-19, confirming a mass-market strategy. No external funding is disclosed, and its clearest growth signal is multi-country drugstore distribution.
- Partnership angles
- Domestic production plus multi-chain drugstore listings across several countries implies a need for consistent, audit-ready batch supply · Affordable, science-backed positioning means new actives need clear efficacy/safety documentation to keep claims defensible · No disclosed external funding suggests capacity investment stays incremental and cost-sensitive.
Germany · Salzhemmendorf, Germany · Certified natural/organic skincare, haircare & color cosmetics
Sante Site ↗
- 17.2KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #1,429,864Global rank
- #623 (Beauty and Cosmetics, Germany)Category rank
- 51.53%Bounce
- 1.98Pages/visit
- 00:00:18Duration
Top regions:Germany 77.01% · Austria 16.33% · Switzerland 6.65% · Top source:Organic Search 32.84%
NATRUE-certified natural cosmetics brand sold through organic/health-food stores, drugstores and pharmacies across Europe.
- Parent
- Logocos Naturkosmetik GmbH & Co. KG (independent again since March 2023; was L'Oréal-owned 2018–2023) · Founded 1993
- Revenue
- Not disclosed at brand level; parent Logocos Naturkosmetik group reported approx. €59 million net sales in 2017 (pre-L'Oréal acquisition) — loreal-finance.com
- Funding
- Parent Logocos Naturkosmetik 'regained independence' in March 2023 after years under international corporate ownership; no Sante-specific financials disclosed (logocos.de).
- Channels
- DTC site (sante.de) · natural-cosmetics retail (specific retailers not confirmed this session)
- Manufacturing
- In-house · Made in Germany — Sante is owned by Logocos Naturkosmetik, which states it develops and produces all its formulations itself at its Salzhemmendorf, Germany site; sante.de names Logocos as its parent (sante.de; logocos.de).
- Contact
- Via sante.de and logocos.de contact pages
- Analyst view
- Sante is a certified natural-cosmetics brand under German manufacturer Logocos Naturkosmetik, which produces all Sante formulations in-house at its Salzhemmendorf facility rather than via external manufacturers. Its online audience concentrates in German-speaking markets (Germany, Austria, Switzerland), a still largely DACH-regional brand. Positioning leans on certified natural/active ingredients alongside sister brands Logona and Heliotrop. Parent Logocos regained independence in 2023.
- Partnership angles
- Already produces in-house via parent Logocos, so outside interest would likely focus on ingredient supply rather than contract manufacturing · Concentrated DACH-region traffic suggests room for international market-entry support if the brand expands · Certified natural-cosmetics positioning requires full documentation for any new active ingredient.
Germany · Boppard (Salzig), Germany · Medical/dermatological skincare (pH 5.5, soap-free)
Sebamed Site ↗
- 74.9KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #444,383Global rank
- #380 (Beauty and Cosmetics, India)Category rank
- 37.11%Bounce
- 2.78Pages/visit
- 00:00:42Duration
Top regions:India 57.46% · United States 8.6% · Nigeria 3.88% · Top source:Organic Search 77.44%
Medical/dermatologist-recommended pH-5.5 skincare sold through pharmacies and drugstores in 80+ countries.
- Parent
- Sebapharma GmbH & Co. KG · Founded Sources vary: Wikipedia cites founder Heinz Maurer's original dermatological innovation from 1957; the official Sebapharma site states 'Science for healthy skin since 1967'
- Revenue
- $200 million reported for 2020 (per Sebamed/Sebapharma data cited on Wikipedia)
- Funding
- Privately held by Sebapharma GmbH & Co. KG; no external investors disclosed. Acquired manufacturer Rudolf Dankwardt GmbH in 2023 to expand capacity (Wikipedia; sebamed.com).
- Channels
- DTC site (sebamed.com) · pharmacy/drugstore retail across 80+ countries (specific retail partners not confirmed this session)
- Manufacturing
- In-house · Made in Germany — Sebapharma has manufactured at its own Bad Salzig, Germany site since 1984, added a Pfalzfeld production facility (built 2021), and acquired manufacturer Rudolf Dankwardt GmbH in Norderstedt (2023) (sebamed.com/en/info/company/our-history/).
- Contact
- Corporate/press contact via sebamed.com press page (/en/info/company/press/); general contact via sebamed.com contact page
- Leaders
- Founder Heinz Maurer (1921-2016); current Sebapharma leadership not independently confirmed this session — source: Wikipedia (Sebamed)
- Analyst view
- Sebamed is a German dermo-cosmetic brand founded in 1957, built on a pH-5.5, soap-free positioning for sensitive skin. Parent Sebapharma manufactures in-house at owned German sites, producing at Bad Salzig since 1984, adding Pfalzfeld in 2021, and acquiring manufacturer Rudolf Dankwardt GmbH in 2023 to expand capacity. Traffic skews heavily toward India, its largest market, alongside an established European base, with distribution via pharmacy/drugstore channels.
- Partnership angles
- Continues investing in and acquiring owned German production capacity, so partner interest would more likely involve specialized actives than contract manufacturing · Clinical/dermo-cosmetic positioning means new ingredients need dermatological and safety documentation · Strong, growing India-weighted traffic suggests interest in regional formulation or registration support.
Germany · Sulzbach (Taunus), Germany · Mass-market color cosmetics
essence Site ↗
- 785.8KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #52,793Global rank
- #42 (Beauty and Cosmetics, Italy)Category rank
- 37.8%Bounce
- 4.71Pages/visit
- 00:01:46Duration
Top regions:France 11.23% · Italy 11.17% · Germany 7.5% · Top source:Organic Search 67.6%
Germany's best-selling color cosmetics brand and Europe's top-selling cosmetics brand, sold in drugstores and mass retail across 90+ countries.
- Parent
- cosnova GmbH · Founded 2001 (Christina Oster-Daum and Javier Gonzalez)
- Revenue
- Not disclosed at brand level; parent cosnova GmbH surpassed $1 billion in group revenue in 2024 (BeautyMatter, Glossy)
- Funding
- Cosnova GmbH remains family-owned since its 2001 founding by Christina Oster-Daum and Javier González; reported EUR954m net revenue in 2024; no external investors disclosed (de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cosnova).
- Channels
- DTC site (essence.eu, localized for 50+ countries) · drugstore/mass retail via Storefinder-listed partners (specific retailers not confirmed this session)
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed · Made in Europe (Germany-headquartered) — Parent Cosnova GmbH (Sulzbach, Germany) is stated to have 'over 90% of products manufactured in Europe,' but neither Cosnova nor essence discloses whether production is in owned factories or via contract manufacturers (de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cosnova).
- Contact
- Corporate/press contact via cosnova.com (About Us / press pages); consumer contact via essence.eu
- Leaders
- Christina Oster-Daum and Javier Gonzalez, co-founders of parent cosnova GmbH — source: cew.org, beautymatter.com
- Analyst view
- essence is a value-priced color-cosmetics brand owned by German family business Cosnova, alongside sister brand Catrice, sold in over 90 countries. Cosnova states over 90% of products are made in Europe, though it doesn't disclose owned-factory versus contract-manufacturer status. The brand runs a large localized DTC presence (50+ country versions), and Cosnova expanded via subsidiaries in New York, Milan, São Paulo and Paris since 2008. Traffic spreads broadly across Western Europe.
- Partnership angles
- Over 90% European manufacturing is stated but the in-house-versus-contract split is undisclosed, leaving room for a capacity or sourcing conversation · High-volume, low-price color-cosmetics model rewards suppliers who can hit strict cost targets at scale · Broad 50+ country retail footprint implies frequent need for multi-market regulatory support for new formulations.
Germany · Berlin, Germany · Certified natural/vegan cosmetics — face, hair and body care
i+m Naturkosmetik Berlin Site ↗
- 17.1KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #1,117,785Global rank
- #511 (Beauty and Cosmetics, Germany)Category rank
- 38.54%Bounce
- 4.08Pages/visit
- 00:04:12Duration
Top regions:Germany 76.34% · United States 19.42% · Austria 2.27% · Top source:Direct 27.12%
Long-running "FAIR ORGANIC VEGAN" German Naturkosmetik brand sold online and through natural/organic retail, directing part of its profits to a Zambian women's shelter and school it founded in 2014.
- Parent
- Independent, privately-held GmbH · Founded 1978 (brand pioneer status); current ownership/management dates to a rescue from insolvency by Jörg von Kruse and Bernhard von Glasenapp in the 2010s
- Revenue
- €5.1m revenue and €355,000 net profit, FY2021 (official Gemeinwohlbericht/common-good report, published 2023); €4.6m revenue FY2020
- Channels
- DTC site (iplusm.berlin) · retail via Alnatura, Budni, Müller and Bio Company
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed · Made in Germany — i+m Naturkosmetik Berlin emphasizes decades of in-house product development/research from its Berlin base, but its site does not explicitly confirm whether physical production is in-house or via contract manufacturers (iplusm.berlin).
- Contact
- info@iplusm.berlin (official site)
- Leaders
- Inge Stamm, founder (retired); Jörg von Kruse and Bernhard von Glasenapp, current owners/managers; Verena Zydek joined management in 2015 (iplusm.berlin company history page)
- Analyst view
- i+m Naturkosmetik Berlin is a certified-vegan, COSMOS Organic cosmetics brand founded in 1978 and based in Berlin, sold via its own site and organic/drugstore retailers (Alnatura, Budni, Müller, Bio Company). It emphasizes in-house formulation research, fair-trade sourcing, and donates a stated 25% of profits to social/environmental projects, reinforced by a 2026 PETA Vegan Award. Traffic is mostly German with a notable US secondary audience. No funding or ownership-change information was found.
- Partnership angles
- Positions heavily on certifications (COSMOS Organic, Vegan Society, Leaping Bunny), so new ingredients need certification-ready documentation · Donates a stated share of profits to social/environmental projects, suggesting interest in ethically-sourced raw materials · Small independent scale relative to natural-cosmetics retail peers may make it open to formulation or capacity support.