Market · buyers
Global cosmetic brand target list · 735
Third-party view of each brand: monthly site visits and ranks, parent and listing, public revenue and funding, channels and price tier, in-house vs contract manufacturing (with evidence), public corporate contacts and leaders, analyst-style read and partnership angles.
Public facts only: revenue with year and source, never estimated; traffic from Similarweb public pages (month shown); manufacturing model backed by official or press wording. Enrichment done for 735 brands, 465 with Similarweb monthly visits; the rest are small sites whose figure Similarweb does not show, never estimated. Manufacturing model only from official sites, Wikipedia or legally required manufacturer disclosures; otherwise marked not disclosed.
Finland · Seinäjoki · ECOCERT-certified organic facial skincare
Henua Organics Site ↗
Finnish luxury natural skincare brand founded by sisters Jenni Tuominen and Anu Kohtamäki, ECOCERT Cosmos-certified, vegan and cruelty-free; featured in Vogue Scandinavia, Vogue Italy and Vogue Japan, and won Best Branding at the European Design Awards 2019.
- Parent
- Independent · Founded 2017 (Jenni Tuominen and Anu Kohtamäki)
- Revenue
- not disclosed
- Channels
- DTC site · retailer program ('Become a Henua Retailer')
- Manufacturing
- In-house · Made in Finland — FAQ states products are 'crafted in Etelä-Pohjanmaa, Finland' with the founder developing formulas by hand; no contract manufacturer mentioned (brand FAQ).
- Contact
- info@henua.fi
- Leaders
- Jenni Tuominen, Co-founder & formulator; Anu Kohtamäki, Co-founder
- Analyst view
- Henua Organics is a family-owned, female-founded Finnish skincare brand launched in 2017, positioned around waterless, ECOCERT COSMOS-certified formulas using Nordic forest botanicals. Products are crafted in Finland, and sales run through its own DTC site plus an emerging retailer program. US traffic dominates its modest audience, driven mainly by organic search. Pricing sits at a specialty clean-beauty premium, with no public funding disclosed.
- Partnership angles
- ECOCERT COSMOS organic certification means any new ingredient or supplier must carry matching organic/traceability documentation · Small, founder-formulated Finnish production may need scale-up manufacturing support as the retailer program grows · Waterless, high-active formulation focus suggests interest in specialized, low-water process partners.
Finland · Espoo (Kauklahti) · Nordic/Arctic-ingredient skincare and colour cosmetics
Lumene Site ↗
Lead brand of Lumene Group, sold via retail partners and e-commerce across 28+ international markets plus DTC via lumene.com, alongside sister brands Cutrin, Ida Warg Beauty and Promise.
- Parent
- Lumene Oy / Lumene Group is majority-owned by Verdane (Nordic private equity firm) since September 2021; Creades AB (Swedish investment company) acquired a 20% minority stake from Verdane in February 2025, per lumenegroup.com · Founded 1970 (launched by Finnish pharmaceutical group Orion-yhtymä Oy; divested in 2003 to a CapMan/Langholm Capital-led buyout and renamed Lumene Oy in 2005), per lumenegroup.com
- Revenue
- Lumene Group (the parent, covering all 4 brands) reported record net sales of EUR 102 million and EBITDA of EUR 12 million for 2025, per its Annual Report 2025 (lumenegroup.com); a brand-level figure for Lumene alone is not disclosed.
- Funding
- Orion divested its cosmetics division to CapMan-led investors (2003) · Verdane took majority ownership (Sept 2021) · Creades bought a 20% stake from Verdane (Feb 2025) · acquired Swedish brand Ida Warg Beauty (Dec 2023) — Wikipedia.
- Channels
- Mass retail/drugstore across Nordics, Baltics, Russia, US · own DTC site
- Manufacturing
- In-house · Made in Finland — Wikipedia: 'the majority of Lumene products are developed and manufactured in Finland,' with the company based in Kauklahti, Espoo.
- Contact
- Consumer care consumercare@lumene.com (kuluttajapalvelu@lumene.com in Finnish); phone +358 800 9 2220; Head office/factory: Lumene Oy, Lasikuja 2, 02780 Espoo, Finland (business ID 2377940-8); UK office: Aviation House, 125 Kingsway, London WC2B 6NH, per lumenegroup.com.
- Leaders
- Group CEO Adrian Innergård (member of the Lumene Group Leadership Team since 2023); majority owner Verdane since 2021, per lumenegroup.com.
- Analyst view
- Lumene is a Finnish cosmetics maker founded in 1970 by pharmaceutical group Orion, historically manufacturing most products in-house near Espoo, Finland, and passing through several private-equity owners since Orion's 2003 divestment. Verdane took majority ownership in 2021; Creades bought a 20% stake from Verdane in 2025. It acquired Swedish brand Ida Warg Beauty in 2023. Distribution is mass-retail-led across the Nordics, Baltics, Russia, and the US. 2014 revenue was about EUR 90 million.
- Partnership angles
- Active private-equity-driven bolt-on acquisitions (e.g., Ida Warg Beauty) suggest openness to category expansion that may need new formulation or manufacturing capacity · Historic reliance on in-house Finnish manufacturing may face cost or capacity pressure as the portfolio grows · Multi-region mass distribution implies interest in partners supporting multi-market regulatory compliance at scale.