Market · buyers
Global cosmetic brand target list · 735
Third-party view of each brand: monthly site visits and ranks, parent and listing, public revenue and funding, channels and price tier, in-house vs contract manufacturing (with evidence), public corporate contacts and leaders, analyst-style read and partnership angles.
Public facts only: revenue with year and source, never estimated; traffic from Similarweb public pages (month shown); manufacturing model backed by official or press wording. Enrichment done for 735 brands, 465 with Similarweb monthly visits; the rest are small sites whose figure Similarweb does not show, never estimated. Manufacturing model only from official sites, Wikipedia or legally required manufacturer disclosures; otherwise marked not disclosed.
France · Paris · Skincare, ingestible collagen/beauty drinks, supplements and wellness
Aime Site ↗
- 93.9KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #371,277Global rank
- #210 (Beauty and Cosmetics, France)Category rank
- 36.36%Bounce
- 2.82Pages/visit
- 1m 55sDuration
Top regions:France 63.09% · United States 7.21% · Italy 3.9% · Top source:Direct 42.27%
Paris-based holistic beauty brand merging nutrition, supplements and skincare ("inside-out" beauty), founded by the creators of France's first beauty subscription box (Joliebox); all products manufactured in France, now expanding into the US.
- Parent
- Independent · Founded 2018 (founders Mathilde Lacombe and François Morrier)
- Revenue
- USD 3M+ in first year of sales (2018); targeting USD 10M revenue by end of 2023, with supplements >50% of revenue (Glossy, March 2023)
- Channels
- DTC subscription site · own boutiques/resellers ('Nos boutiques & revendeurs') · in-person 'Glow Studio' service
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed — Official site details the brand's nutricosmetics/skincare positioning and founder background but does not disclose a manufacturing location or in-house vs. contract model; Brave search returned HTTP 429.
- Contact
- https://aime.co/en/pages/contact-us (contact form/WhatsApp)
- Leaders
- Mathilde Lacombe (Co-founder); François Morrier (Co-founder)
- Analyst view
- Aime is a French beauty brand founded in 2018 by Mathilde Lacombe and François Morrier, previously behind France's first beauty box, Joliebox. It pairs ingestible nutricosmetics (collagen drinks) with topical skincare, sold via subscription, boutiques/resellers and in-person 'Glow Studio' services. Traffic centers on France with US and Italian audiences; ~93.9K monthly visits indicate an established DTC business. No manufacturing location or funding data was found.
- Partnership angles
- Inside-out positioning spanning ingestible and topical products implies parallel formulation needs across supplement and skincare categories · Subscription and boutique/reseller model suggests a need for consistent, recurring-batch production reliability · Founders' prior beauty-box experience suggests openness to trend-driven new-product development and fast iteration cycles.
France · Paris, France (Pierre Fabre Group) · Dermocosmetics / thermal spring skincare
Avène Site ↗
- 12.1KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #1,802,500Global rank
- #1,445 (Beauty and Cosmetics, Russia)Category rank
- 37.87%Bounce
- 2.22Pages/visit
- 0m 30sDuration
Top regions:Russia 28.02% · United States 20.41% · Brazil 15.41% · Top source:Organic Search 33.06%
Soothing skincare formulated with Avène thermal spring water for sensitive and reactive skin.
- Parent
- Pierre Fabre SA (Pierre Fabre Group; majority owned by the Pierre Fabre Foundation) · Founded 1990 (Eau Thermale Avène formalized as a Pierre Fabre dermo-cosmetics brand)
- Revenue
- Surpassed €1 billion in turnover, first Pierre Fabre brand to do so (Pierre Fabre press release, January 2024); Pierre Fabre Group total revenue was €3.1 billion in 2024 and topped €3.2 billion in 2025
- Funding
- Parent Laboratoires Pierre Fabre is owned by the non-profit Fondation Pierre Fabre (recognized as a public-utility foundation in 1999); no external investors or acquisitions are on record (Wikipedia).
- Channels
- Pharmacy and para-pharmacy retail (primary) · DTC site (eau-thermale-avene.com) · drugstore/mass retail in some markets
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed — Wikipedia confirms parent Laboratoires Pierre Fabre is a foundation-owned French pharmaceutical-cosmetics group (~€2B turnover, 2012); pages describing Avène's specific manufacturing sites returned errors this session, so in-house vs. contract production and exact plant locations are unconfirmed (en.wikipedia.org).
- Contact
- General contact: pierre-fabre.com/en/contact; newsroom: pierre-fabre.com/en/2newsroom; business development/partnerships: pierre-fabre.com/en-us/innovation-and-partnerships/partnerships/business-development
- Leaders
- Eric Ducournau, CEO, Pierre Fabre Group — source: company disclosures
- Analyst view
- Eau Thermale Avène is a French dermo-cosmetics brand built on thermal-spring-water skincare, sold mainly through pharmacies/para-pharmacies under Laboratoires Pierre Fabre. Pierre Fabre is unusual among major beauty groups in being owned by a public-utility foundation rather than shareholders or private equity. Avène leans on dermatological credibility and sensitive-skin claims over trend marketing. Main risk is competition from other pharmacy-channel brands (La Roche-Posay, Bioderma, CeraVe).
- Partnership angles
- Pharmacy-channel positioning requires ingredient/formulation partners comfortable with clinical, dermatologist-facing substantiation · Foundation ownership suggests long-horizon, stability-oriented supplier relationships over short-term cost-cutting · Distribution across many countries implies need for multi-market regulatory registration support.
France · Aix-en-Provence, France (NAOS Group) · Dermocosmetics / pharmacy skincare
Bioderma Site ↗
- 37.7KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #880,744Global rank
- #898 (Beauty and Cosmetics, India)Category rank
- 36.82%Bounce
- 1.61Pages/visit
- 0m 06sDuration
Top regions:United States 25.6% · France 13.7% · Russia 11.72% · Top source:Organic Search 36.65%
Biology-inspired dermatological skincare (Sensibio, Créaline) sold through pharmacies.
- Parent
- Naos SAS (Laboratoires Bioderma) · Founded 1977
- Revenue
- Parent Naos Group generated total revenue of €896 million in 2024; Bioderma brand-level figure not disclosed
- Channels
- Pharmacy and para-pharmacy retail (primary) · DTC site (bioderma.com) · international distribution via pharmacy channel
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed — Wikipedia confirms Bioderma is privately owned by NAOS, founded 1977 in Aix-en-Provence, with a biometrology lab added in Lyon (2001) and €261.5M revenue (2014); NAOS's manufacturing-site pages were unreachable this session, so in-house vs. contract production is unconfirmed (en.wikipedia.org).
- Contact
- NAOS HQ: 355 Rue Pierre Simon Laplace, Aix-en-Provence 13593, France; professional/wholesale contact portal: ask.naospro.com/contact-naos; regional stockist contacts via bioderma.com country sites
- Leaders
- Frédéric Ennabli, Chair of the Executive Board, NAOS Group (effective January 12, 2026, succeeding founder Jean-Noël Thorel, who resigned September 2024) — source: premiumbeautynews.com, fashionnetwork.com
- Analyst view
- Bioderma is a French dermo-cosmetics brand founded in 1977 in Aix-en-Provence, held by privately-owned group NAOS alongside Institut Esthederm and Etat Pur. It distributes mainly through pharmacies/para-pharmacies worldwide, built on dermatological credibility led by its micellar-water Sensibio/Créaline line. Reported 2014 revenue of €261.5 million with ~1,000 employees signals solid independent scale. Main risk is competition from mass (Garnier, CeraVe) and other pharmacy brands.
- Partnership angles
- Pharmacy-channel, dermatologist-facing positioning requires suppliers comfortable with clinical/biometrology-grade substantiation · Privately-held with in-house research investment suggests preference for long-term, science-driven partnerships · Global pharmacy distribution implies multi-market regulatory and registration support needs.
France · Puteaux, France · Mass-market color cosmetics & fragrance
Bourjois Site ↗
French mass-market makeup and fragrance historically sold through drugstores and mass retail across Europe (approx. 26,000 points of sale in 80+ countries per company data).
- Parent
- Coty Inc. (acquired 2014/2015; per Coty's Wikipedia entry, still owned as of the most recent data reviewed) · NYSE: COTY — via parent Coty Inc. · Founded 1863 (product created 1862 by Joseph-Albert Ponsin; Alexandre-Napoléon Bourjois became partner/owner in 1868)
- Revenue
- Not disclosed at brand level; parent Coty Inc. reported $5.89 billion total company revenue in fiscal year 2025 (Wikipedia, citing Coty Inc. financial reporting)
- Funding
- Acquired by Coty from the Wertheimer family for approximately $239 million (April 2015), after nearly a century of Wertheimer family ownership since 1917 (Wikipedia).
- Channels
- Mass retail / drugstore distribution (historically ~26,000 points of sale in 80+ countries per 2015 figures) · owned by Coty's mass beauty division
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed — Wikipedia confirms Coty acquired Bourjois from the Wertheimer family for approximately $239 million in April 2015, with distribution in ~26,000 points of sale across 80+ countries (2015 figures), but discloses no manufacturing location or in-house vs. contract details (en.wikipedia.org).
- Contact
- Corporate/press/supplier contact via parent Coty Inc. investor relations (coty.com); consumer contact via regional Bourjois sites
- Leaders
- Sue Nabi, CEO of parent Coty Inc. since September 2020 — source: Wikipedia (Coty Inc.)
- Analyst view
- Bourjois is a heritage French mass-market cosmetics brand dating to 1863, held by the Wertheimer family (also Chanel's owners) for nearly a century before its 2015 sale to Coty for about $239 million. It historically reached roughly 26,000 points of sale in 80+ countries, reflecting a broad drugstore/mass-retail model. Similarweb shows no measurable traffic to bourjois.com, suggesting minimal DTC presence. Main risk is mass color-cosmetics pressure from larger rivals and lower-priced entrants.
- Partnership angles
- Mass-market pricing makes production cost efficiency and scale likely priorities for any manufacturing relationship · Part of Coty's broader portfolio, so sourcing likely runs through group-level procurement rather than brand-specific deals · Legacy heritage brand could be a candidate for reformulation/relaunch support.
France · Paris, France · Luxury fragrance, skincare & makeup
Chanel Beauty Site ↗
- 11.4MMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #4,569Global rank
- #164 (Fashion and Apparel, United States)Category rank
- 40.93%Bounce
- 3.75Pages/visit
- 2m 05sDuration
Top regions:United States 36.84% · Korea, Republic of 6.77% · United Kingdom 5.57% · Top source:Organic Search 44.38%
Haute-couture-linked luxury beauty anchored by Chanel No. 5 and N°1 De Chanel skincare.
- Parent
- Chanel Limited (privately held, Wertheimer family) · Founded 1924 (Parfums Chanel established; Chanel fashion house founded 1910)
- Revenue
- Not disclosed at beauty-division level; Chanel Limited total revenue (all divisions) was $18.7 billion in 2024, down 4.3% at comparable rates (Chanel FY2024 results press release, May 2025)
- Funding
- Privately held by the Wertheimer family via Chanel Limited (established 2018, headquartered in London); no external investors (Wikipedia).
- Channels
- Chanel-owned boutiques · department store beauty counters (Harrods, Selfridges, Bergdorf Goodman, Hudson's Bay, etc.) · DTC site
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed — Wikipedia confirms Chanel is privately owned by the Wertheimer family via Chanel Limited (London, established 2018); pages describing Chanel's beauty/fragrance manufacturing sites returned errors this session, so in-house vs. contract production is unconfirmed (en.wikipedia.org).
- Contact
- HQ +33 (0)1 44 50 70 00, 29 rue Cambon, 75001 Paris; contact form at chanel.com/us/contact-us/; press inquiries via chanel.com press room
- Leaders
- Leena Nair, Global Chief Executive Officer, Chanel (since January 2022) — source: wwd.com
- Analyst view
- Chanel Beauty is the fragrance, makeup and skincare arm of privately held Chanel, controlled by the Wertheimer family via London-based Chanel Limited since 2018. Parfums Chanel, a separate division since 1924, is reportedly the group's most profitable line, sold through Chanel-owned boutiques and select department-store counters. Group revenue reached $19.7B in 2023; beauty-specific figures aren't disclosed. Main risk is luxury-sector exposure to macro cycles, especially China.
- Partnership angles
- Ultra-selective distribution and luxury positioning imply a very high bar for ingredient provenance, sensory quality and packaging finish · Private ownership with no public-market pressure suggests longer decision cycles but longer-term partnership potential · Fragrance/skincare/makeup breadth implies differentiated sourcing needs by category.
France · Paris, France · Luxury fragrance, skincare & makeup
Dior Beauty Site ↗
- 14.9MMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #3,504Global rank
- #118 (Fashion and Apparel, United States)Category rank
- 49.88%Bounce
- 3.55Pages/visit
- 1m 59sDuration
Top regions:United States 31.22% · Japan 6.78% · United Kingdom 6.26% · Top source:Organic Search 36.92%
Parisian haute-couture luxury beauty anchored by J'adore/Sauvage fragrances and Prestige skincare.
- Parent
- LVMH Moët Hennessy Louis Vuitton SE (via Christian Dior Couture / Parfums Christian Dior) · MC.PA (Euronext Paris) — via parent LVMH · Founded 1947 (Parfums Christian Dior, same year as the couture house)
- Revenue
- Not disclosed at brand level; LVMH/Christian Dior Perfumes & Cosmetics business group revenue was €8,418 million in 2024, +4% organic growth, 10% of Christian Dior Group's total revenue (Christian Dior/LVMH 2024 Annual Report)
- Funding
- Part of LVMH since 1968 (via Moët-Hennessy, LVMH's predecessor); full integration of Christian Dior Couture and Parfums Christian Dior under LVMH completed 2017 following Bernard Arnault's 1988 stake acquisition (Wikipedia).
- Channels
- Dior boutiques and beauty counters (500+ retail locations per Wikipedia) · department stores · licensed retailers · DTC site
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed — Wikipedia confirms Parfums Christian Dior is fully owned by LVMH (fashion/beauty integration completed 2017); pages describing Dior's beauty/fragrance manufacturing sites returned errors this session, so in-house vs. contract production is unconfirmed (en.wikipedia.org).
- Contact
- LVMH press office: press@lvmh.com, +33 1 44 13 26 20; investor relations +33 (0)1 44 13 21 21; general switchboard +33 (0)1 44 13 22 22; HQ 22 avenue Montaigne, 75008 Paris
- Leaders
- Véronique Courtois, Chairman and CEO, Parfums Christian Dior and LVMH Beauty Division — source: gcimagazine.com
- Analyst view
- Dior Beauty (Parfums Christian Dior) is the fragrance, makeup and skincare arm of LVMH-owned Dior, tracing to a 1968 sale to Moët-Hennessy with full fashion-beauty integration completed under LVMH in 2017. Distribution runs through 500+ Dior boutiques/counters plus department stores and licensed retail, reflecting LVMH's controlled, high-touch model. Brand financials aren't disclosed separately from LVMH. Main risk is luxury-sector macro sensitivity, particularly China and travel-retail swings.
- Partnership angles
- LVMH scale and luxury positioning imply very high standards for ingredient provenance, safety documentation and sensory quality · Group ownership means sourcing likely routes through LVMH's centralized Perfumes & Cosmetics supply organization · Broad fragrance/makeup/skincare range implies differentiated partner needs by category.
France · Paris, France · Dermo-cosmetic skincare (pharmacy, professional & retail channels)
Embryolisse Site ↗
- 42.6KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #765,112Global rank
- #2,500 (Beauty and Cosmetics, United States)Category rank
- 30.34%Bounce
- 1.97Pages/visit
- 0m 37sDuration
Top regions:United States 72.81% · India 11.13% · Indonesia 7% · Top source:Organic Search 69.75%
Family-run French dermo-cosmetic skincare best known for its Lait-Crème Concentré, sold through pharmacies, professional/makeup-artist channels and select retail.
- Parent
- Independent, family-owned (Laboratoires Embryolisse), with growth-capital backing from MBO & Co (French private equity) · Founded 1950 (Dr. Tricot, Saint-Louis Hospital, Paris); current owners Nazoura and Alain Cassam-Chenaï took over in 1998
- Revenue
- not disclosed
- Channels
- Pharmacy retail (primary, France) · DTC site · international distribution via regional embryolisse.com sites
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed — Official site (embryolisse.com) resolved only to a country-selector splash page this session, and no dedicated Wikipedia article exists; no manufacturing location, ownership or funding detail could be confirmed from sources reached.
- Contact
- Corporate contact via embryolisse.com / us.embryolisse.com contact pages; professional/makeup-artist inquiries via the same channels
- Leaders
- Nazoura and Alain Cassam-Chenaï, took over company management in 1998 (co-directors) — source: us.embryolisse.com
- Analyst view
- Embryolisse is a French pharmacy skincare brand best known for its Lait-Crème Concentré, a multi-use moisturizer with a long reputation in professional makeup and backstage fashion use. It sells mainly through French pharmacies and regional sites, reflecting understated, dermatology-adjacent positioning. Growth appears driven by word-of-mouth and makeup-artist endorsement. Main risk is dependence on a single hero-product reputation in a crowded category.
- Partnership angles
- Single hero-product reputation means new formulation work must protect that product's exact sensory profile and claims · French pharmacy-channel positioning implies preference for suppliers able to support dermatologist-facing documentation · Low digital/marketing profile suggests a conservative, quality-over-speed approach to sourcing.
France · Paris, France · French-Korean hybrid skincare (BB creams, ginseng/Korean-inspired actives)
Erborian Site ↗
- 485.2KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #80,105Global rank
- #73 (Beauty and Cosmetics, France)Category rank
- 47.86%Bounce
- 4.88Pages/visit
- 1m 57sDuration
Top regions:France 42.15% · United States 12.54% · Italy 9.24% · Top source:Organic Search 34.75%
French-Korean beauty-fusion skincare brand sold in perfumeries and department stores across 15+ countries, majority-owned by the L'Occitane Group.
- Parent
- L'Occitane International S.A. (majority stake acquired 2012, targeting approx. 63%) · private (majority-owned subsidiary of L'Occitane International S.A., listed 0973.HK on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange) · Founded 2006
- Revenue
- Not disclosed separately; reported within L'Occitane Group's other-brands segment
- Funding
- Owned by Groupe L'Occitane (parent of L'Occitane en Provence, Melvita and Elemis); acquisition terms not disclosed (Wikipedia).
- Channels
- Sephora (primary) · DTC site (erborian.com) · department stores
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed — English Wikipedia (L'Occitane en Provence) confirms Erborian is owned by Groupe L'Occitane alongside Melvita and Elemis; acquisition year and manufacturing location were not disclosed in sources reached this session (en.wikipedia.org).
- Contact
- Via erborian.com contact page; L'Occitane Group investor relations at group.loccitane.com
- Leaders
- Katalin Berenyi and Hojung Lee, co-founders (Berenyi later named president at Clarins) — fashionnetwork.com
- Analyst view
- Erborian is a Korean-beauty-inspired French skincare brand known for pioneering BB creams in Western prestige retail, blending Korean ingredient traditions (centella asiatica) with French formulation. It is now owned by Groupe L'Occitane alongside Melvita and Elemis, gaining a larger group's retail infrastructure. Distribution centers on Sephora and similar retail plus its own DTC site. Main risk is differentiation versus Korean-native and Western imitators.
- Partnership angles
- K-beauty-inspired positioning built on specific actives implies demand for partners who can substantiate Korean-beauty-linked ingredient claims · Group ownership (L'Occitane) means sourcing may increasingly route through shared group infrastructure · Sephora-centric prestige distribution requires consistent quality and launch-cadence support.
France · Paris, France · Dermo-cosmetic anti-aging skincare (pharmacy + medi-spa channel)
Filorga Site ↗
Medical-aesthetic-inspired anti-aging skincare distributed through pharmacies, medi-spas and department stores.
- Parent
- Colgate-Palmolive Company (acquired 2020) · NYSE: CL — via parent Colgate-Palmolive Company · Founded Laboratoires Filorga, widely cited as founded in France in 1978; acquired by Colgate-Palmolive in 2020
- Revenue
- not disclosed (Colgate-Palmolive does not break out Filorga's revenue separately)
- Funding
- Acquired by Colgate-Palmolive for approximately €1.5 billion (announced July 2019) (Wikipedia, via Colgate-Palmolive article).
- Channels
- Pharmacy and department-store retail · DTC site · owned by Colgate-Palmolive's premium skincare division
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed — Wikipedia search results (via the Colgate-Palmolive article) confirm Colgate-Palmolive announced the acquisition of Filorga Cosmetics for approximately €1.5 billion in July 2019; filorga.com's own pages on manufacturing were unreachable or truncated this session (fr.wikipedia.org search).
- Contact
- Corporate/press contact via parent Colgate-Palmolive investor relations (colgatepalmolive.com); consumer contact via filorga.com
- Leaders
- Noel Wallace, Chairman, President & CEO of parent Colgate-Palmolive — source: Wikipedia (Colgate-Palmolive)
- Analyst view
- FILORGA is a French medi-cosmetic skincare brand rooted in aesthetic-medicine research, acquired by Colgate-Palmolive in 2019 for about €1.5 billion to anchor its push into premium skincare. Its positioning bridges pharmacy/department-store retail with clinical-sounding, aesthetic-medicine-derived claims (NCTF actives). Colgate ownership gives access to global distribution beyond its French origins. Main risk is brand-fit challenges under a mass-consumer parent.
- Partnership angles
- Aesthetic-medicine-derived positioning implies demand for suppliers able to substantiate clinical-grade efficacy claims · Colgate-Palmolive ownership means sourcing may increasingly integrate with the parent's global procurement · Pharmacy/department-store dual distribution implies need for consistent, multi-market regulatory documentation.
France · Paris, France · Men's grooming — skincare, hair, shaving/beard care, fragrance
Horace Site ↗
France's best-selling men's skincare brand, sold DTC online plus a growing chain of roughly 15 French boutiques and international pop-ups/flagships (London, New York), built on a natural-origin, no-fuss grooming pitch.
- Parent
- Independent · Founded 2016
- Revenue
- ~€20m revenue reported for FY2023 and total funding of $33.5M raised to date (Accio company profile, Aug 2026); press has referenced Horace's growth as "Zero to €25M" (Horace LinkedIn company post, Dec 2024). Investors include Bpifrance and Kima Ventures (Tracxn)
- Channels
- DTC site · own physical grooming stores (France)
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed — Official site (horace.co/horace.com) returned access errors this session and no independent Wikipedia entry was found; manufacturing model for this French grooming DTC brand is not publicly confirmed via reachable sources.
- Contact
- team@horace.co (per company LinkedIn profile); official site horace.co
- Leaders
- Marc Briant-Terlet, co-founder (Business of Fashion, Jan 2024); Kim Mazzilli also named as co-founder (Accio company profile, 2026)
- Analyst view
- Horace is a French DTC men's grooming brand combining an online store with physical locations in France. Similarweb traffic is 100% French with organic search leading, pointing to a niche domestic player rather than an international brand. Manufacturing and funding details were not accessible this session, typical of a privately held challenger brand. Its razor-plus-skincare bundle suggests a hybrid product-and-service strategy focused on France before wider expansion.
- Partnership angles
- Manufacturing model is undisclosed, so flexible small-batch OEM/ODM support would suit a still France-scale grooming brand · Mixed razor and skincare lines imply need for partners comfortable with both hard-goods and formulation categories · An all-French audience suggests international expansion would need new regional formulation/registration support.
France · Aix-en-Provence, France (NAOS group HQ) · Dermo-cosmetic skincare and sun care (pharmacy + spa/professional channel)
Institut Esthederm Site ↗
Dermo-cosmetic and sun-care skincare distributed through pharmacies, spas/institutes and select retail.
- Parent
- NAOS (also parent of Bioderma and Etat Pur) · Founded Often cited as founded in the mid-1970s (early patents in liposome-based skincare technology); now part of NAOS group — founding details not independently re-verified this session
- Revenue
- not disclosed
- Channels
- Pharmacies/parapharmacies · own DTC site · international distributors
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed — Official site blocked automated access (403) and no independent Wikipedia/French-Wikipedia page could be found; Bioderma's Wikipedia page (a group affiliate) does not mention Esthederm, so ownership and manufacturing location are unconfirmed via reachable sources this session.
- Contact
- Corporate contact via parent NAOS group; consumer/professional contact via esthederm.com
- Leaders
- Jean-Noël Thorel, founder of NAOS group and sister brand Bioderma — source: Wikipedia (Bioderma); no Esthederm-specific executive independently confirmed this session
- Analyst view
- Institut Esthederm is a French dermo-cosmetics brand known for its 'Cellular Water' hydration technology, positioned in prestige skincare above mass pharmacy brands. Its site blocked automated access this session, so ownership and manufacturing could not be confirmed from reachable sources. It is typically sold through pharmacies, parapharmacies, spas and its own e-commerce rather than mass retail. Its key assets are proprietary technology claims and dermatologist/spa endorsement.
- Partnership angles
- Prestige, technology-driven positioning means any active-ingredient or delivery-system partner needs strong clinical documentation · Pharmacy/spa distribution rewards partners supporting small, high-margin batch runs over mass volume · Limited visibility into its current manufacturing setup suggests room for a well-documented, certified production partner.
France · Saint-Esprit · Certified-organic face and body skincare built on patented banana-plant bio-actives
Kadalys Site ↗
Self-described first eco-conscious skincare brand built on patented banana-plant active ingredients ("Musactif"), combining Martinique Creole plant knowledge with green-chemistry/eco-extraction; certified organic and made in France.
- Parent
- Independent · Founded 2012 (founder Shirley Billot)
- Revenue
- not disclosed
- Channels
- DTC site · physical retail (store locator)
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed · Made in France — Homepage banner states 'MADE IN FRANCE & CERTIFIÉ BIO,' with banana bioactives sourced from the French Antilles (Martinique/Guadeloupe); the site does not specify whether production is in-house or via contract manufacturers.
- Contact
- https://www.kadalys.com (contact via online store); registered entity SHB SAS, Saint-Esprit, Martinique
- Leaders
- Shirley Billot (Founder)
- Analyst view
- Kadalys is a French skincare brand built around proprietary banana-plant bioactives from the French Antilles, marketed 'Made in France & Certifié Bio' after a stated 15 years of research. Traffic splits fairly evenly between the US and France with a notable Indian audience, suggesting an internationally-reaching but still niche DTC business. Hero serums and oils are priced €20-60. No funding or manufacturing-model (in-house vs. contract) detail was disclosed.
- Partnership angles
- Proprietary banana-bioactive sourcing from French overseas territories implies an existing specialized, traceable raw-material supply chain that any partner would need to accommodate · 'Made in France' and organic-certified claims mean new production must preserve both the origin claim and certification · International audience (notably US and India) beyond its French home market suggests interest in scaling volume without diluting its research-led positioning.
France · Paris · Refillable luxury makeup (lipstick, lip balm) and clean fragrance
La Bouche Rouge Site ↗
Luxury French makeup maison built around plastic-free, refillable, engravable leather-cased lipsticks and vegan/cruelty-free formulas made in its own Orléans lab; put into receivership in mid-2023 and acquired by Dubai-based holding company Beauty Brands Global in October 2023, which is restructuring pricing while keeping French manufacturing and formulas.
- Parent
- Beauty Brands Global · Founded 2016 (founder Nicolas Gerlier)
- Revenue
- not disclosed
- Channels
- DTC site · own boutiques ('Our stores' referenced in footer)
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed · Made in France — Official site states 'Handmade in France' and 'Made in France, designed to last,' but does not specify in-house vs. contract-atelier production; no Wikipedia page exists for the brand (404).
- Contact
- recrutement@laboucherougeparis.com (careers); https://laboucherougeparis.com/pages/contact-us
- Leaders
- Nicolas Gerlier (Founder, now Creative Director/advisor); Florence Rollet (General Manager, from 2023)
- Analyst view
- La Bouche Rouge is a French 'Maison de Beauté' built around refillable, plastic-free lipsticks in leather cases, priced at a premium/luxury level (lipstick ~€39, case ~€65, perfume extract €220) and marketed as handmade in France. Traffic skews toward the US and France, suggesting a niche international prestige clientele. Sustainability (refillable, plastic-free packaging) is a core differentiator alongside its artisanal French-made positioning. No funding or named retail partners were found.
- Partnership angles
- Refillable, plastic-free packaging model implies recurring demand for compatible refill formulations rather than one-off SKUs · Luxury/artisanal 'Handmade in France' positioning means any new production must preserve that origin and craftsmanship narrative · Perfume-extract and color-cosmetics range suggests interest in fragrance and pigment formulation expertise alongside core lip products.
France · Lyon, France · Natural/clean pharmacy skincare (face, body, baby, sun)
La Rosée Site ↗
- 149.8KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #237,285Global rank
- #14 (Pharmacy, France)Category rank
- 52.26%Bounce
- 3.43Pages/visit
- 1m 31sDuration
Top regions:France 79.64% · United States 5.4% · Belgium 4.61% · Top source:Organic Search 45.46%
B Corp-certified French clean-beauty brand (averaging 98%+ natural-origin ingredients) sold through roughly 9,500 pharmacies in France plus international expansion.
- Parent
- Independent (founded and owned by Coline and Mahault, pharmacists) · Founded 2015
- Revenue
- €35 million (2022) — premiumbeautynews.com
- Channels
- Partner pharmacies · own DTC site · live-shopping events
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed — Official site describes formulas 'up to 100% natural origin' and B Corp certification but does not state whether production is in-house or contracted, nor the manufacturing country (brand site).
- Contact
- Via larosee-cosmetiques.com contact page
- Leaders
- Coline and Mahault, co-founders (pharmacists) — premiumbeautynews.com
- Analyst view
- La Rosée is a French pharmacy-channel skincare brand built on personalized, high-natural-origin formulas and B Corp certification, sold via partner pharmacies, live-shopping and its own DTC site. Traffic is nearly 80% French with organic search driving almost half, pointing to a content-led acquisition strategy. Manufacturing details are undisclosed. Its natural-formula, sustainability positioning competes with larger incumbents on ingredient transparency rather than price.
- Partnership angles
- Manufacturing location and model are undisclosed, leaving room for a documented, natural-formula-capable contract partner · B Corp and high-natural-origin claims mean any partner needs matching sustainability certification · Personalized-diagnostic positioning implies demand for flexible, smaller-batch formulation rather than single mass SKUs.
France · Paris, France (Alès Groupe) · Dermocosmetic anti-aging skincare (pharmacy channel)
Lierac Site ↗
French pharmacy-channel anti-aging skincare distributed through pharmacies and parapharmacies in France and export markets.
- Parent
- Alès Groupe (owned by Impala, the holding company of French entrepreneur Jacques Veyrat, since a 2019 insolvency takeover) · Founded Joined Alès Groupe in 1979; brand's original founding date not independently confirmed this session
- Revenue
- not disclosed
- Channels
- Pharmacies/parapharmacies · own DTC site
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed — Official site (lierac.fr) could not be loaded this session (connection errors) and no Wikipedia/French-Wikipedia page was found; manufacturing model is not confirmed via reachable sources.
- Contact
- General/press contact via lierac.fr contact page; Alès Groupe corporate contact via ales-group.com
- Analyst view
- Lierac is a French dermo-cosmetics brand distributed mainly through pharmacies, alongside other pharmacy-channel skincare houses. Its site could not be reached and no independent profile was verifiable this session; Similarweb shows no measurable public traffic, suggesting low volume or a reporting gap. Its competitive set relies on clinical positioning and pharmacist education more than DTC marketing, which may explain the low online visibility.
- Partnership angles
- Pharmacy-channel positioning typically requires clinically documented actives and dermatologist-facing evidence from any ingredient partner · Manufacturing model is unconfirmed publicly, leaving room for a transparent, certified production partner · Low online visibility suggests digital growth would need content/e-commerce support alongside formulation work.
France · Lagorce, Ardèche, France · Certified-organic skincare & body care
Melvita Site ↗
France's largest certified-organic beauty brand, sold through own boutiques, pharmacies, organic retailers and e-commerce.
- Parent
- L'Occitane Group (acquired 2008) · HKEX: 973 — via parent L'Occitane Group (see L'Occitane entry) · Founded 1983 (Bernard Chevilliat); acquired by L'Occitane Group in 2008
- Revenue
- Not disclosed at brand level; consolidated within L'Occitane Group results
- Funding
- Acquired by L'Occitane Group in 2008 (Wikipedia); US retail operations closed 2013.
- Channels
- Own boutiques (e.g. Covent Garden) · DTC site · international/organic retailers
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed · Made in France — Wikipedia confirms Melvita is 'France's largest certified organic beauty brand,' founded in Ardèche and owned by L'Occitane Group since 2008, but does not state whether production is in-house or contracted (Wikipedia).
- Contact
- Corporate contact via parent L'Occitane Group (group.loccitane.com); consumer/professional contact via melvita.com
- Leaders
- Bernard Chevilliat, founder — source: Wikipedia (Melvita)
- Analyst view
- Melvita is France's largest certified-organic beauty brand, founded in 1983 in Ardèche and acquired by L'Occitane Group in 2008. It holds ECOCERT certification and built an international footprint including a Covent Garden flagship, though its US operations closed in 2013. Similarweb shows France as its dominant market by far. Public sources do not confirm whether production is in-house or contracted, but its four-decade organic-certification credibility is a durable strategic asset.
- Partnership angles
- Organic (ECOCERT) certification means any ingredient or co-manufacturing partner must meet certified-organic sourcing and audit standards · Group ownership by L'Occitane suggests shared-infrastructure opportunities alongside sister brands rather than fully independent sourcing · Markets beyond France (historically Taiwan, US) imply recurring registration/localization needs.
France · Paris, France · Everyday/fun cosmetics — hand sanitizers, hand creams, lip and skincare basics
Merci Handy Site ↗
- 17.7KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #1,296,320Global rank
- #756 (Beauty and Cosmetics, France)Category rank
- 48.78%Bounce
- 2.53Pages/visit
- 57sDuration
Top regions:France 49.64% · United States 17.91% · United Kingdom 13.67% · Top source:Organic Search 35.04%
Playful, colourful 'clean' everyday cosmetics brand sold DTC online and through retailers such as Sephora, built on a humour-driven social-media identity.
- Parent
- Independent (operating entity Tradeparency SAS) · Founded 2014
- Revenue
- €3m turnover reported for FY2016 (HAL Science business-school case study); more recent company-disclosed figure not found. Total funding: $4.77M raised over 3 rounds incl. a $3.3M seed (Sept 2016, led by Otium Capital) and a $1.4M bridge (April 2022) — CB Insights
- Channels
- DTC site · Sephora and multi-brand beauty retailers · international distributors
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed — Official site says fragrances are developed with perfumers in Grasse, France and ingredients are chosen to be non-controversial/natural where possible, but does not disclose whether manufacturing itself is in-house or contracted (brand site).
- Contact
- hello@mercihandy.fr (general/corporate contact per company LinkedIn profile); official site mercihandy.com
- Leaders
- Co-founders referred to only as "Louis" and "Roland" in the sourced case study (HAL Science, French business-school graduates who launched the brand in 2014/2017); full surnames not independently confirmed this session
- Analyst view
- Merci Handy is a French accessible-beauty brand known for colorful hand sanitizers and lip/body care at approachable prices, with fragrances co-developed with perfumers in Grasse. Traffic is modest but geographically diverse, led by France, the US and UK, with organic search as the top channel. Manufacturing location and model are undisclosed. As a playful, design-led mass brand, growth has relied on packaging and gifting appeal rather than clinical claims.
- Partnership angles
- Manufacturing model is undisclosed, leaving room for a flexible contract partner suited to fast-changing, design-led SKUs · Fragrance work already involves outside perfumery expertise, suggesting openness to specialized external partners generally · Gifting-oriented positioning favors suppliers able to support frequent small-batch, limited-edition runs.
France · Paris, France · Prestige/professional spa skincare (institute + pharmacy channel)
Payot Site ↗
French professional skincare brand distributed through beauty institutes/spas, pharmacies and select retail.
- Parent
- Independent French company (Établissements Payot); current ownership group not independently confirmed this session · Founded Founded by Nadia Payot in Paris, commonly dated to the 1920s; exact year not independently confirmed this session
- Revenue
- not disclosed
- Channels
- Professional spas/estheticians · pharmacies · own DTC site
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed · Made in France — Official homepage displays a 'MADE IN FRANCE' claim but does not disclose whether manufacturing is in-house or via contract labs, nor parent-company details (brand site, payot.com).
- Contact
- Consumer contact via payot.com contact page; professional partnership inquiries via payot.com 'Devenir partenaire' (Become a Partner) page
- Analyst view
- Payot is a long-established French professional skincare brand rooted in spa and esthetician-channel treatments, also sold through pharmacies and its own DTC site. Its homepage carries a 'Made in France' claim but does not disclose in-house versus contract manufacturing. Traffic is France-led with the US and UK secondary; a high pages-per-visit figure fits its wide professional product catalog. Growth likely leans on spa-channel relationships over consumer marketing.
- Partnership angles
- Made-in-France positioning without disclosed in-house production suggests openness to a certified French contract manufacturer · Dual professional-spa and retail distribution implies need for both treatment-grade and retail-ready formats · Long spa-channel relationships mean new formulas must satisfy esthetician-level performance, not just retail appeal.
France · Paris, France · Fashion house with a beauty/cosmetics division — makeup, nail polish and skincare
Rouje Beauty Site ↗
- 710.6KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #64,427Global rank
- #348 (Fashion and Apparel, France)Category rank
- 35.23%Bounce
- 3.80Pages/visit
- 1m 53sDuration
Top regions:United States 33.59% · France 22.5% · United Kingdom 11.46% · Top source:Direct 33.33%
Founder/influencer-led 'French girl' lifestyle brand selling DTC online and through its own boutiques plus stockists (Le Bon Marché, Galeries Lafayette), with beauty roughly 10-15% of revenue and growing.
- Parent
- Independent — self-funded, no outside investors (Vogue, 2026) · Founded 2016 (fashion label); cosmetics launched under the Rouje name in 2018; skincare spun into sister brand "Les Filles en Rouje" in 2022
- Revenue
- €22,681,618 net revenue (chiffre d'affaires), FY2024, per official French company registry filing (Greffe/RCS Paris via lefigaro entreprises); Vogue (2026) describes total company revenue as "in the eight figures"
- Channels
- Own DTC site · Rouje boutiques (Paris, Bordeaux, Montpellier, Nice, Toulouse) · wholesale (e.g. Galeries Lafayette)
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed — Official site emphasizes Parisian identity and craftsmanship ('Born in Paris', 'Nos savoir-faire') but does not disclose where the cosmetics line itself is manufactured (brand site).
- Contact
- Contact form at rouje.com/pages/contact; no separate press/wholesale email published on the official site
- Leaders
- Jeanne Damas, founder (model/designer); Jérôme Basselier, co-founder (Vogue, 2023)
- Analyst view
- Rouje Beauty is the cosmetics line of Jeanne Damas's French fashion brand Rouje, sold via its own DTC site, French boutiques and wholesale accounts like Galeries Lafayette. Traffic is US-leaning alongside meaningful French visits, suggesting the beauty line benefits from the parent brand's international following. Pages emphasize Parisian craftsmanship but do not disclose where cosmetics are made. Growth ties to Jeanne Damas's following more than dermo-cosmetic claims.
- Partnership angles
- Manufacturing location for the beauty line is undisclosed, leaving room for a partner matching the brand's French/Parisian positioning · A strong US audience alongside French retail implies need for supply capacity serving both markets reliably · As a fashion-brand extension, new launches need fast turnaround aligned to seasonal collections.
France · Paris, France · Urban dermocosmetics / anti-pollution skincare
Sampar Site ↗
- 7.4KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #2,458,262Global rank
- #859 (Beauty and Cosmetics, France)Category rank
- 46.41%Bounce
- 2.32Pages/visit
- 2m 23sDuration
Top regions:France 100% · Top source:Organic Search 22.58%
Parisian anti-pollution skincare pioneer (Urban Advance Complex) distributed in department stores, perfumeries, pharmacies, airlines and online across 24+ countries.
- Parent
- Independent (founded by Patrick Sounigo) · Founded 2004 (brand launch; predecessor Samuel Par beauty institute since 1984)
- Revenue
- not disclosed
- Channels
- French pharmacies/parapharmacies · own DTC site
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed — Official site states '40 years of French dermocosmetic innovation' and pharmacy distribution in France, but does not disclose manufacturing location or in-house vs contract status (brand site).
- Contact
- Via sampar.com contact page
- Leaders
- Patrick Sounigo, founder — samparbeauty.com/sampar.com
- Analyst view
- Sampar is a French dermo-cosmetic brand dating to 1984, sold mainly through French pharmacies alongside its own DTC site, branding itself around '40 years of French dermocosmetic innovation.' Traffic is small and entirely France-concentrated, with organic search leading, pointing to a niche domestic pharmacy brand. Ownership and manufacturing model are undisclosed. Its main opportunity is digital and international expansion beyond France.
- Partnership angles
- Manufacturing model and ownership are undisclosed, leaving room for a documented dermocosmetic contract partner · A small, France-only footprint suggests headroom for international expansion requiring new-market regulatory support · Its long pharmacy heritage implies new formulas must meet dermocosmetic-grade documentation standards.
France · Paris, France · Eye-care cosmetics & beauty devices (lash/brow serums, light-therapy devices)
Talika Site ↗
Pioneer French eye-care and cosmetic-device brand (Lipocils serum, Genius Light device) sold through pharmacies, perfumeries and international distribution.
- Parent
- Independent (owned by Alexis de Brosses since 1994) · Founded 1948
- Revenue
- not disclosed
- Channels
- Own DTC site · unspecified retail points of sale
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed — Official site details founding history (1948, Danielle Roches) and current leadership (Alexis de Brosses since 1994) but does not disclose manufacturing location or model (brand site).
- Contact
- Via talika.fr contact page
- Leaders
- Alexis de Brosses, owner since 1994 — talika.fr/pharmaforce.fr
- Analyst view
- Talika is a French eye-care specialist founded in 1948, tracing to a Paris hospital ophthalmology nurse's original formula, repositioned under CEO Alexis de Brosses since 1994. It sells mainly via its own DTC site plus unspecified retail points; traffic is modest, led by France and Belgium, with organic search on top. Manufacturing location and model are undisclosed. As a heritage niche specialist rather than a broad skincare line, its edge is category focus over scale.
- Partnership angles
- Manufacturing details are undisclosed, leaving room for a specialized eye-care/ophthalmic-grade formulation partner · Its niche category focus implies demand for partners experienced in sensitive-area product safety and documentation · Modest, France/Belgium-concentrated traffic suggests headroom for broader European expansion support.
France · New York, NY, USA (founder Violette Serrat is French and splits time between Paris and New York) · Colour cosmetics — lip, cheek, eye and complexion makeup
Violette_FR Site ↗
- 294.4KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #143,131Global rank
- #721 (Beauty and Cosmetics, United States)Category rank
- 45.9%Bounce
- 3.12Pages/visit
- 00:01:17Duration
Top regions:United States 56.77% · United Kingdom 13.12% · France 9.56% · Top source:Organic Search 24.53%
French-makeup-artist-founded prestige colour cosmetics brand sold DTC online and through Sephora, Oh My Cream! and Liberty London, growing about 30% year-on-year and doubling stockist count in 2026.
- Parent
- Milika, Inc. (independent, VC-backed) · Founded 2021
- Revenue
- Not disclosed. Has raised $5M (Preqin, 2026), progressing to a Series B round closed Dec 3, 2024 (Crunchbase); investors include Silas Capital, Female Founders Fund, Monogram Capital, Greycroft and Felix Capital
- Channels
- DTC site · Sephora · Mecca
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed — No public statement on manufacturing location found; brand describes itself as a 'multi-category beauty maison' founded 2021 by makeup artist Violette Serrat, operating out of New York (brand site; Mecca).
- Contact
- Customer-service/contact form at violettefr.com; no separate press/wholesale email published
- Leaders
- Violette Serrat, founder — former Dior Beauty and Estee Lauder global make-up director (Financial Times, June 2026)
- Analyst view
- VIOLETTE_FR is a founder-led prestige makeup brand built on the reputation of Violette Serrat, a former Dior Beauty and Estee Lauder makeup director. It sells via its DTC site plus prestige retailers Sephora and Mecca, targeting a French-girl aesthetic for a mainly US/UK audience. Pricing sits in typical prestige territory ($26-30 for lip/cheek). With no disclosed institutional funding, growth looks organic and retail-driven; founder-dependency is a key risk.
- Partnership angles
- Fast-growing prestige indie brand likely still finalizing manufacturing partners as it scales beyond its initial retail footprint · Founder-driven aesthetic requires tight color-matching and finish consistency from any formulation partner · Expansion into fragrance and apparel suggests appetite for multi-category product development support.