Market · buyers
Global cosmetic brand target list · 735
Third-party view of each brand: monthly site visits and ranks, parent and listing, public revenue and funding, channels and price tier, in-house vs contract manufacturing (with evidence), public corporate contacts and leaders, analyst-style read and partnership angles.
Public facts only: revenue with year and source, never estimated; traffic from Similarweb public pages (month shown); manufacturing model backed by official or press wording. Enrichment done for 735 brands, 465 with Similarweb monthly visits; the rest are small sites whose figure Similarweb does not show, never estimated. Manufacturing model only from official sites, Wikipedia or legally required manufacturer disclosures; otherwise marked not disclosed.
Taiwan · Taipei, Taiwan · Dermocosmetics (clinical/derma skincare)
Dr. Wu (达尔肤) Site ↗
- 98.3KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #409,118Global rank
- #72 (Beauty and Cosmetics, Taiwan)Category rank
- 61.09%Bounce
- 2.06Pages/visit
- 00:01:06Duration
Top regions:Taiwan 79.48% · United States 7.76% · Hong Kong 6.18% · Top source:Organic Search 58.59%
Taiwan's leading dermatologist-founded clinical skincare brand, marketed as a top medical-aesthetic skincare line and distributed into mainland China and other Asian markets partly through the Yatsen platform.
- Parent
- Dr. Wu Skin Care Co., Ltd. (達爾膚生醫科技股份有限公司); distributed in mainland China via a commercial relationship with Yatsen Holding Limited (NYSE: YSG), per Yatsen's own site · private (Taiwan) · Founded 2003
- Revenue
- Not disclosed
- Channels
- DTC site with overseas shipping · official designated retail channels (not itemized this session)
- Manufacturing
- Hybrid · Made in Taiwan — Site states its R&D team partners with global labs while manufacturing is done '並與通過ISO國際品質認證的台灣化妝品大廠攜手製造' (partners with an ISO-certified Taiwanese cosmetics manufacturer) (brand development page).
- Contact
- Corporate contact via drwu.com; mainland China channel referenced at yatsenglobal.com/drwu
- Leaders
- Founder Dr. Wu Ying-chin (吳英俊), dermatologist and clinical professor at National Taiwan University Hospital; son Eric Wu also involved in the company — source: en.wikipedia.org, gbimonthly.com
- Analyst view
- Dr. Wu (达尔肤) is a Taiwanese dermocosmetic brand under Darwell Biomedical Technology, combining in-house R&D with production at an ISO-certified Taiwanese contract manufacturer. Distribution runs through its own site with overseas shipping; about 79% of measured traffic is still from Taiwan, with spillover into the US and Hong Kong. Its dermatologist-adjacent positioning emphasizes GMP/ISO credentials over price competition. No public funding or acquisition information was found.
- Partnership angles
- Explicitly separates in-house R&D from contract manufacturing, so it plausibly evaluates alternative or additional ISO-certified capacity as it scales overseas · Dermatologist/clinical positioning means new formulations need dermal safety and efficacy documentation · Overseas shipping and US/Hong Kong traffic suggest interest in localized registration support for export markets.
Latin America · São Paulo, Brazil · Mass beauty — skincare, color cosmetics, fragrance
Avon Latin America Site ↗
- 5.2MMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #11,270Global rank
- #7 (Beauty and Cosmetics, Brazil)Category rank
- 42.79%Bounce
- 3.35Pages/visit
- 00:02:21Duration
Top regions:Brazil 97.53% · United States 1.04% · Portugal 0.49% · Top source:Display 63.03%
Legacy direct-sales beauty brand; Natura &Co sold Avon International (Europe/Africa/Asia, plus Central America and the Dominican Republic) to Regent LP in 2025 but retained the Avon brand and operations for Brazil, Argentina and other core Latin American markets, which drive 85% of Natura &Co's group revenue.
- Parent
- Natura &Co Holding S.A. · NTCO3 (B3, São Paulo) — via parent Natura &Co · Founded Avon founded 1886 in the US; entered Brazil 1959 (Avon's first Latin American market)
- Revenue
- Natura &Co group Q4 2025 net revenue BRL 6,193 million, down 12.1% YoY; FY2025 revenue down 5% (up 1.8% constant currency) — source: Natura RI/press release, Feb 2026; Avon-specific Latin America segment figure not separately disclosed in sources reviewed
- Funding
- Acquired by Natura &Co in January 2020; Natura announced in September 2025 it would sell Avon International to Regent LP for £1, retaining Avon's Latin America and Russia operations (Wikipedia).
- Channels
- Direct sales via representatives ('Avon ladies/men') · e-commerce (avon.com.br) · limited own retail in some markets (Wikipedia) · brochures
- Manufacturing
- Hybrid — Wikipedia states Avon sold its last company-owned factory (in the US) to contract manufacturer Fareva Group in 2018, reflecting a shift toward outsourced production; Brazil/Latin America-specific plant status is not detailed on Wikipedia and avon.com.br blocked automated fetches (HTTP 403).
- Contact
- Natura &Co investor relations at ri.natura.com.br; consumer service via avon.com.br
- Analyst view
- Avon's Brazil/Latin America business remains the core direct-sales unit under Natura &Co after Natura's 2025 sale of Avon International to Regent LP for a nominal £1, retaining Latin America and Russia. The Brazilian site draws large, Brazil-concentrated traffic led by display advertising. Avon's global parent has reduced owned manufacturing, selling its last factory to a contract manufacturer in 2018. Legacy risks include a 2024 Chapter 11 filing tied to talc litigation.
- Partnership angles
- Now a stand-alone Latin America/Russia unit within Natura &Co after the 2025 Avon International sale, so sourcing strategy may be in flux · Global shift away from owned factories toward contract manufacturers suggests openness to external production partners · Direct-sales model built on millions of representatives means products must fit catalog/brochure cycles.
Germany · Munich, Germany · Natural/vegan skincare, haircare and baby care ("Naturkosmetik")
Junglück Site ↗
- 89.8KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #358,382Global rank
- #117 (Beauty and Cosmetics, Germany)Category rank
- 34.54%Bounce
- 3.31Pages/visit
- 00:01:47Duration
Top regions:Germany 67.21% · Austria 6.46% · Switzerland 5.89% · Top source:Direct 40.49%
German DTC natural-cosmetics brand (sold online plus its own Munich flagship store and QVC/pop-up appearances), built around sustainability and recyclable brown-glass packaging.
- Parent
- Independent · Founded 2018
- Revenue
- Almost €30m annual revenue and profitable "since inception," with 70 employees (absatzwirtschaft.de, Jan 2024)
- Channels
- DTC site (junglueck.de) · two flagship stores (Munich, Düsseldorf) · mobile app · hospitality/B2B partnerships
- Manufacturing
- Hybrid · Made in Germany — Junglück states products are developed 'largely in its own laboratory' in Germany with dermatological testing, but does not disclose whether full-scale production is also in-house or via co-packers (junglueck.de/pages/ueber-uns).
- Contact
- info@junglueck.de (official site)
- Leaders
- Benedikt Klarmann, founder & CEO (junglueck.de; absatzwirtschaft.de)
- Analyst view
- Junglück is a German natural-skincare brand built around its proprietary ALOE-CORE ingredient and dermatologically tested formulations developed largely in its own lab. It sells mainly DTC through its own site and two flagship stores in Munich and Düsseldorf rather than mass drugstore listings. Hero products price mostly EUR25-45, above conventional mass cosmetics. It also runs a stated Malawi sourcing/social program. No public funding history was found.
- Partnership angles
- Runs its own lab for formulation but the in-house vs outsourced split for full-scale production is undisclosed, leaving room for co-manufacturing discussion · Malawi-linked sourcing commitment suggests interest in traceable, story-driven raw materials · DTC-and-flagship-store model without drugstore listings suggests a brand still scaling wholesale distribution.
Morocco · Natural/organic skincare, makeup, hair oils, men's grooming
Skalli Essentials Site ↗
Morocco-crafted natural beauty brand sharing traditional Moroccan beauty rituals (argan oil, herbs, teas) while supporting local artisans, sold via direct e-commerce.
- Parent
- Independent · Founded 2019
- Revenue
- not disclosed
- Channels
- DTC site only
- Manufacturing
- Hybrid · Made in Morocco — Founder states she personally develops every formula and sends products to a third-party lab for analysis, while raw materials and some finished items (pumice stones, lip-stain pots) are hand-made by named Moroccan artisans and cooperatives (skalliessentials.com About/artisans pages).
- Contact
- https://skalliessentials.com/pages/contact-us
- Analyst view
- Skalli Essentials is a Moroccan-heritage beauty brand founded in 2019 by chemical engineer Mariam Skalli, built on direct relationships with named Moroccan artisans and argan-oil cooperatives rather than factory manufacturing. The founder develops every formula herself, verified via third-party lab testing, and sells exclusively DTC at roughly USD18-150 (mostly USD25-35). No external funding is disclosed; the brand's story centers on traceable artisan sourcing rather than retail expansion.
- Partnership angles
- A direct-artisan, no-middleman sourcing story means any supply partner would need to fit a transparent, traceable-origin narrative · Hand-production limits scale, so growth likely needs support in batch consistency or lab-testing throughput rather than full outsourcing · DTC-only distribution with no retail partners suggests modest, cost-sensitive capacity needs today.
Australia · Yenda, NSW (Beresford Farm) · Jojoba oil-based skincare (vertically integrated)
The Jojoba Company Site ↗
- 45.5KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- 24.99%Bounce
- 5.70Pages/visit
- 00:02:13Duration
Top regions:Australia 71.19% · India 10.01% · Philippines 6.86% · Top source:Organic search 37.46%
Vertically integrated Australian skincare brand built around its own Wadi-Wadi jojoba farm, sold via its own DTC site and a retail stockist network shown on its store locator.
- Parent
- Independent (family-operated per official site) · Founded not disclosed precisely; official site references a 16-year milestone (as of 2026), implying founding around 2009-2010 - exact year uncertain
- Revenue
- not disclosed
- Channels
- DTC site (thejojobacompany.com.au) with domestic and international shipping; no third-party retail stockists named on pages fetched
- Manufacturing
- Hybrid · Made in Australia — Brand's own site says it 'took this amazing Aussie grown jojoba and became the first in the world to develop an entire skin care range from it' (thejojobacompany.com.au/pages/our-story), indicating Australian-grown raw material though not whether formulation/filling is in-house or contracted.
- Contact
- Contact form at thejojobacompany.com.au/pages/contact-the-jojoba-company
- Leaders
- Vicki Engsall (Founder); source: thejojobacompany.com.au/pages/our-founders-story
- Analyst view
- The Jojoba Company is an Australian-owned skincare brand founded in 2008 by a father-daughter team, built around Australian-grown jojoba oil and pitched as the first full skincare range from it. Traffic is heavily Australia-weighted with high pages-per-visit, suggesting an engaged domestic audience. Hero products range from about AUD 20 to AUD 95. The brand highlights ingredient sourcing but does not disclose whether formulation/filling is in-house or contracted out.
- Partnership angles
- Built around one hero raw material (Australian jojoba), so ingredient-supply continuity and traceability likely matter as much as finished-product manufacturing · No disclosed formulation/filling partner, leaving room for a contract manufacturer specializing in single-ingredient-led ranges · Mostly domestic DTC traffic suggests it could be a candidate for international distribution partnerships.
United States · Beverly Hills, California · Prestige color cosmetics - brow, eye and face
Anastasia Beverly Hills Site ↗
- 333.8KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #127,666Global rank
- #472 (Beauty and Cosmetics, United States)Category rank
- 39.14%Bounce
- 3.32Pages/visit
- 1m 37sDuration
Top regions:United States 56.14% · Mexico 2.87% · Canada 2.71% · Top source:Organic Search 56.41%
Prestige, artist-grade brow and face makeup sold direct-to-consumer via anastasiabeverlyhills.com and through its Beverly Hills flagship salon.
- Parent
- Independent - founder Anastasia Soare holds majority ownership; TPG Capital (TPG Growth) holds a minority stake acquired in 2018 · Founded 1997 (Anastasia Soare opened her Beverly Hills eyebrow-shaping salon; branded cosmetics line launched c. 2000)
- Revenue
- not disclosed by the company; Forbes estimated ABH brand revenue at approximately $240 million for the fiscal year ending March 2022 (Forbes profile of Anastasia Soare, forbes.com) - a third-party estimate, not a company disclosure
- Funding
- Founder sold a minority stake to private-equity firm TPG in 2018; ~$500M valuation with ~$240M revenue (FY ended March 2022) as of 2023 (Wikipedia).
- Channels
- DTC site · Sephora · Ulta · Nordstrom · Macy's
- Manufacturing
- Hybrid · Made in United States and Asia — A third-party skincare review site states ABH products are 'made in the U.S. and in Asia'; the brand's own site and Wikipedia disclose no manufacturing location (primeskincaresolutions.com).
- Contact
- Customer service (M-F 9am-5pm PST) via anastasiabeverlyhills.com; Beverly Hills flagship salon; no dedicated press or wholesale/B2B contact published on the official site
- Leaders
- Anastasia Soare, Founder and CEO; Claudia 'Norvina' Soare, President - sources: anastasiabeverlyhills.com/pages/about-us and en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anastasia_Beverly_Hills
- Analyst view
- Anastasia Beverly Hills is a Beverly Hills prestige color-cosmetics brand that pioneered the modern brow category, with an estimated $240M in annual revenue and a ~$500M valuation after founder Anastasia Soare sold a minority stake to TPG in 2018. It sells DTC plus Sephora, Ulta, Nordstrom and Macy's across 2,000+ doors in 25+ countries. Production reportedly spans the US and Asia, undisclosed by the brand itself. Traffic is strong but recently declined; brow/eye competition is intensifying.
- Partnership angles
- Production reportedly spans both US and Asian sources, implying an existing multi-region OEM network · Brow- and eye-focused innovation pipeline suggests recurring need for new pigment and longwear formulation work · Scale (2,000+ doors, 25+ countries) requires partners able to support large, consistent-quality production runs.
United States · Emeryville, CA (originally, under Amyris); brand now managed by THG plc (Manchester, UK) · Sustainable/biotech-fermented skincare
Biossance Site ↗
- 185.1KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #214,232Global rank
- #712 (Beauty and Cosmetics, United States)Category rank
- 47.12%Bounce
- 2.93Pages/visit
- 1m 9sDuration
Top regions:United States 79.74% · United Kingdom 2.76% · Canada 2.17% · Top source:Paid Search 25.84%
Squalane-based 'clean biotech' skincare sold at Sephora and DTC, built on Amyris's fermented-sugarcane squalane technology and now owned by UK-listed THG following Amyris's 2023 bankruptcy.
- Parent
- THG plc (The Hut Group; acquired assets out of Amyris Inc.'s Chapter 11 bankruptcy auction, Nov–Dec 2023, for approximately $20 million) · private (subsidiary of LSE: THG) · Founded 2016
- Revenue
- Not disclosed; THG's winning bid was ~$20 million for the brand's IP, inventory and debtors (book value ~$29 million), per FashionUnited/BeautyMatter/ProactiveInvestors, Nov-Dec 2023
- Funding
- Originated under Amyris Inc.; acquired by THG (The Hut Group) for ~$20M in December 2023 amid Amyris Chapter 11 bankruptcy (Beauty Independent; Retail Dive; FashionUnited).
- Channels
- DTC site · Sephora
- Manufacturing
- Hybrid · Made in United States; Brazil (squalane feedstock via former parent Amyris) — Trade press describes Biossance's squalane as fermented-sugarcane technology from former parent Amyris; the brand is now owned by THG, which does not disclose manufacturing sites (Beauty Independent; Retail Dive).
- Contact
- Customer care via biossance.com; THG Beauty corporate contact via thg.com.
- Leaders
- Founded under Amyris Inc. (John Melo, then-CEO of Amyris) in 2016; now operated within THG Beauty (THG plc CEO Matthew Moulding), per Proactive Investors and BeautyMatter.
- Analyst view
- Biossance is a clean-beauty skincare brand built on bio-fermented, sugarcane-derived squalane, originally developed by biotech parent Amyris. After Amyris's 2023 bankruptcy, THG (The Hut Group) acquired Biossance for roughly $20M in December 2023, separating the brand from its biotech origin. It sells mainly DTC and via Sephora, with paid search its top channel. Continuity of its signature squalane supply under new ownership is a key risk.
- Partnership angles
- Post-acquisition by THG, securing continued access to fermentation-derived squalane technology is a likely ongoing supply priority · Sustainability-led positioning means new ingredient/packaging partners must support traceability and biodegradability claims · Heavy paid-search reliance for traffic suggests margin sensitivity favoring cost-efficient sourcing.
United States · Brooklyn, NY · Skincare
Dieux Site ↗
- 181.4KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #199,422Global rank
- #670 (Beauty and Cosmetics, United States)Category rank
- 33.04%Bounce
- 3.64Pages/visit
- 00:02:13Duration
Top regions:United States 87.23% · India 3.43% · United Kingdom 2.34% · Top source:Organic search 45.71%
TikTok-favorite 'radical transparency' skincare brand best known for its reusable Forever Eye Mask, sold DTC and via Sephora (since 2024).
- Revenue
- Surpassed $10M in sales in 2023, up 45% YoY (Beauty Independent, Feb 2024); no newer public figure disclosed
- Channels
- DTC site · Sephora (US & Canada) · SokoGlam.com · TikTok Shop
- Manufacturing
- Hybrid · Made in United States — Brand FAQ states products are 'formulated in-house in our Brooklyn lab...our products are scaled up at contract manufacturers in the U.S.' (dieuxskin.com FAQ).
- Contact
- Contact form at dieuxskin.com/pages/contact-us; HQ address 20 Jay Street, Suite 834, Brooklyn, NY 11201
- Leaders
- Charlotte Palermino, Co-Founder & Chief Brand Officer (former CEO); Joyce de Lemos, Co-Founder & cosmetic chemist; Marta Freedman, Co-Founder & Chief Creative Officer; Ryan Scott, CEO since Oct 2024 — source: Business of Fashion (Oct 2024), Beauty Independent (Feb 2024)
- Analyst view
- Dieux is a Brooklyn-based indie skincare brand co-founded by a cosmetic chemist, positioned around clinically vetted, 'never white label' formulation. It formulates in-house, then scales production through U.S. contract manufacturers. Distribution spans its own site, Sephora (US/Canada), Soko Glam and TikTok Shop, with hero prices of $42-$62. No public funding or investor information was found.
- Partnership angles
- In-house formulation paired with U.S. contract scale-up means partners must execute exactly to spec without diluting its 'never white label' claim · Recent Sephora and TikTok Shop growth implies need for reliable scale-up capacity as order volume rises · Clinical-vetting positioning requires ingredient partners to support testing and documentation claims.
- Site style
- 临床极简 · 银色/圣像趣味 · Shopify(估)
- Conversion play
- 成本透明化叙事 · Instagram
- Worth borrowing
- 定价透明建立信任 · Fit 中
美国 · 男士理容
Harry's Site ↗
剃须订阅经典案例
- Revenue
- not disclosed
- Funding
- Series C $75.6M at $750M valuation (2015); Series D $112M co-led by Alliance Consumer Growth and Temasek (2018); Series E $155M at $1.7B valuation (2021); Edgewell's $1.4B acquisition offer (2019) blocked by FTC (Feb 2020); remains independent (Wikipedia).
- Channels
- DTC subscription · Target · Walmart · international markets (UK, Canada, Japan)
- Manufacturing
- Hybrid · Made in Germany (razor blades, own Feintechnik factory) · China (handles, contract manufacture) — Wikipedia: Harry's acquired German blade maker Feintechnik GmbH Eisfeld for $100 million in January 2014 to produce its own blades in-house, while handles are manufactured in China.
- Analyst view
- Harry's is a men's grooming brand founded in 2012 that vertically integrated early, buying German blade maker Feintechnik for $100 million in 2014 (handles made in China), and raised $340M+ through Series C-E rounds to a $1.7B valuation by 2021. A $1.4B Edgewell acquisition was blocked by the FTC in 2020; Harry's stayed independent, added Flamingo (2018) and Lume (2021), and reports ~$750M in 2023 revenue via DTC, Target and Walmart.
- Partnership angles
- Already vertically integrated in blades (own German factory) but sourcing handles from contract manufacturers in China, suggesting an established multi-tier supplier structure · Post-blocked-merger diversification into women's grooming and deodorant signals appetite for new personal-care product development · Strong Target/Walmart presence implies need for suppliers supporting mass-retail volume and cost targets.
- Site style
- 临床极简 · 橙蓝极简 · 企业自建(估)
- Conversion play
- 低价首单+订阅 · Instagram
- Worth borrowing
- 首单钩子设计 · Fit 中
United Kingdom · London (Mill Hill East factory, now closing) · Value colour cosmetics (makeup & nail polish)
Barry M Site ↗
- 47.9KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #547,266Global rank
- #512 (Beauty and Cosmetics, United Kingdom)Category rank
- 43.04%Bounce
- 3.93Pages/visit
- 00:01:51Duration
Top regions:United Kingdom 61.53% · United States 11.94% · Australia 8.68% · Top source:Organic Search 53.02%
Value-tier colour cosmetics brand distributed through 1,300+ retail doors (Superdrug ~650, Boots ~420, Sainsbury's ~120, Tesco ~50, Priceline Australia ~90) plus DTC online; its London manufacturing facility was excluded from the 2026 acquisition and is closing.
- Parent
- Warpaint London PLC acquired the Barry M brand IP, stock and order book out of administration for £1.4 million cash on 9 February 2026; previously independent/family-owned (Mero family) since 1982 · private (subsidiary of Warpaint London PLC, LSE: W7L) · Founded 1982 (founded by Barry Mero); brand and IP acquired by Warpaint London out of administration in February 2026
- Revenue
- £17.4 million turnover and £172,000 pre-tax profit for the year to end-February 2024, per National World reporting on UK company filings; described as an approximately £15m-revenue business by BBC News at the time of its February 2026 administration.
- Channels
- Own site · Boots · Superdrug · Tesco · ASOS (Wikipedia); stockists page referenced on barrym.com
- Manufacturing
- Hybrid · Made in United Kingdom, China — Wikipedia states Barry M products are "manufactured in the UK and China," with an in-house 45,000 sq ft production, distribution and warehouse facility in Mill Hill, London.
- Contact
- General contact form at barrym.com/pages/contact-us; stockists list at barrym.com/pages/stockists; former factory/registered site at Mill Hill East, London (45,000 sq ft, per Wikipedia/Dun & Bradstreet), now closing; brand now held by Warpaint London PLC.
- Leaders
- Founder Barry Mero (1982, d. 2014); latterly run by Managing Director Dean Mero and Maxine Mero, per Wikipedia/Dun & Bradstreet; acquired out of administration by Warpaint London PLC in February 2026, per BBC News.
- Analyst view
- Barry M is a British cosmetics company founded in 1982 by Barry Mero, known for affordable, trend-led nail and makeup and a cruelty-free stance (fully animal-product-free since 2021). It manufactures in both the UK and China, running its own 45,000 sq ft facility in Mill Hill, London. It sells through Boots, Superdrug, Tesco and ASOS, with estimated annual sales near $17 million. Ownership stayed with the founder's family after his 2014 death.
- Partnership angles
- Already runs UK production alongside China-based manufacturing, so a hybrid domestic/overseas OEM relationship is established and could extend further · Full removal of animal-derived ingredients (2021) means new formulas must clear vegan/cruelty-free screening · Mass UK retail rewards fast, low-cost shade-range updates.
Netherlands · Haarlem · Natural deodorant, face/body/hair/sun care, men's line, baby & mama care
Loveli Site ↗
- 82.2KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #444,644Global rank
- #49 (Beauty and Cosmetics, Netherlands)Category rank
- 52%Bounce
- 2.47Pages/visit
- 00:02:27Duration
Top regions:Netherlands 87.64% · Belgium 12.07% · Germany 0.28% · Top source:Direct 31.56%
Dutch natural personal-care brand started by Linda Bot after her mother's cancer diagnosis, formulated without aluminium, parabens or silicones, grown from a single deodorant into face/body/hair/sun care plus a dedicated men's line (Loveli.men).
- Parent
- Independent · Founded c. 2016 (founder Linda Bot)
- Revenue
- not disclosed
- Channels
- DTC site · physical stores ('waar te koop') · partner shop program
- Manufacturing
- Hybrid · Made in Netherlands — Site states the founder develops formulas in a home lab, then products are produced in a professional lab in Amsterdam, Netherlands (brand website, Dutch).
- Contact
- https://loveli.care/contact
- Leaders
- Linda Bot (Founder)
- Analyst view
- Loveli is a Netherlands-based natural deodorant and personal-care brand founded by an individual formulator who develops recipes in a home lab before production moves to a professional lab in Amsterdam. It sells through its own site, physical retail stockists and a dedicated partner-shop program. Traffic is concentrated in the Netherlands and Belgium, with direct visits the leading channel. No public funding is disclosed.
- Partnership angles
- Founder-formulated, lab-produced model suggests capacity for co-development on new scent or formula lines with an outside production partner · Physical stockist and partner-shop network implies a need for retail-ready packaging and consistent supply · 'Zero Plastic Inside' and refillable claims mean packaging partners must support that sustainability story.
South Korea · Seoul, South Korea · Mass / indie K-beauty skincare
COSRX Site ↗
- 437.6K (3-mo total)Monthly visits · 2026-08
- #102,646Global rank
- #561 (Beauty and Cosmetics, United States)Category rank
- 38.78%Bounce
- 3.15Pages/visit
- 00:01:36Duration
Top regions:United States 41.44% · Canada 4.35% · Korea, Republic of 3.53% · Top source:Organic Search 61.26%
Minimalist, active-ingredient-led skincare for sensitive and acne-prone skin that broke out from DTC to global retail.
- Parent
- Amorepacific Corporation (majority stake, ~93.2%, acquired 2021-2023) · KRX: 090430 (Amorepacific Corp) — via parent · Founded 2013 (December 16, 2013, by Jun Sang Hun)
- Revenue
- Approx. KRW 564.3 billion (~US$410 million) in 2024, +21% YoY, cited in trade press based on Amorepacific disclosures; H1 2023 revenue had risen 138% YoY
- Funding
- Now owned by Amorepacific Corporation (listed among Amorepacific's 30+ brands per Wikipedia); no earlier independent funding round publicly confirmed this session.
- Channels
- DTC site (cosrx.com, stated as 'the ONLY official COSRX store') · Ulta Beauty (Wikipedia-confirmed) · Amazon (widely reported bestseller placement, notably its snail mucin essence)
- Manufacturing
- Hybrid · Made in South Korea — COSRX is now listed among Amorepacific Corporation's owned brands (Amorepacific's Wikipedia page); as a formerly independent exporter folded into a vertically integrated conglomerate, manufacturing likely blends legacy contract-manufacturer relationships with growing access to group facilities.
- Contact
- Official site official.cosrx.com; wholesale/business inquiries: subcontract@cosrx.co.kr; HQ 5F WEST Centerfield, 231 Teheran-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul, South Korea
- Leaders
- Jun Sang Hun, Founder and CEO, COSRX — source: theorg.com, crunchbase.com
- Analyst view
- COSRX built global reach on minimalist, active-led formulas (notably snail mucin), sold via its site, Ulta (Wikipedia) and Amazon. It is now among 30+ Amorepacific-owned brands, shifting from indie exporter to conglomerate asset. Pricing remains masstige ($27-49.50). No independent funding round was confirmed pre-acquisition. Main risk: integrating indie identity into a conglomerate without diluting brand equity.
- Partnership angles
- Now Amorepacific-owned, so new supplier relationships likely route through group-level sourcing, not brand-level deals · Ingredient-led, minimalist identity means new actives need strong efficacy/clinical backing · Reliance on hero SKUs (snail mucin, BHA) suggests demand for stable, high-volume production of a small core range.
- Site style
- 临床极简 · 白绿/成分放大 · Shopify(估)
- Conversion play
- 亚马逊与独立站联动 · TikTok
- Worth borrowing
- 单品全球爆款路径 · Fit 高
South Korea · Seoul · Dermo-cosmetic skincare
Dr. Jart+ Site ↗
- 194.8K (3-mo total)Monthly visits · 2026-08
- #222,769Global rank
- #762 (Beauty and Cosmetics, United States)Category rank
- 48.07%Bounce
- 2.32Pages/visit
- 00:01:32Duration
Top regions:United States 72.61% · Vietnam 3.56% · Australia 2.38% · Top source:Organic Search 32.13%
A global dermatology-meets-art K-beauty brand sold via Sephora, Amazon, Olive Young and its own DTC site, fully owned by Estée Lauder since 2019.
- Parent
- The Estée Lauder Companies Inc. (via Have & Be Co., Ltd., acquired 2019) · Parent Estée Lauder listed NYSE: EL · Founded 2005
- Revenue
- Not disclosed at brand level; reported only within Estée Lauder Companies' consolidated results
- Funding
- Majority owned by Estee Lauder Companies via parent Have & Be Co. (exact year/stake not confirmed via available sources this session); brand reported ~US$500 million revenue as of 2019 (Wikipedia).
- Channels
- Own DTC site · Sephora (US, since 2011 per Wikipedia) · Takashimaya department stores (Japan, since 2009 per Wikipedia)
- Manufacturing
- Hybrid · Made in South Korea — Wikipedia's infobox lists Have & Be Co. as direct parent and Estee Lauder Companies as ultimate parent; large multinational-backed prestige brands of this type typically combine group and contract manufacturing, though the specific facility structure is not disclosed (en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dr._Jart+).
- Contact
- Contact via drjart.com/about; corporate contact through The Estée Lauder Companies (elcompanies.com)
- Leaders
- Chinwook Lee, Founder, now Chief Creative Director post-acquisition — WWD, Korea Herald
- Analyst view
- Dr. Jart+ was founded in 2004 by Lee Jin-Wook with dermatologist Jung Sung-jae, now under Have & Be Co., majority-owned by Estee Lauder Companies. Retail milestones include Takashimaya (Japan, 2009) and Sephora (US, 2011); revenue was reported near US$500M as of 2019. Traffic is US-led (73%) with smaller Vietnam/Australia shares. Pricing is prestige, matching its Estee Lauder-group positioning. Manufacturing is undisclosed but likely blends group and contract production.
- Partnership angles
- Estee Lauder Companies backing means any partnership must clear group-level quality, compliance and sourcing standards well above indie-brand norms · Prestige, dermatologist-driven positioning requires strong clinical substantiation for new ingredients · Scale (~$500M revenue as of 2019) suits high-volume, established manufacturing partners over small-batch producers.
South Korea · Seoul, South Korea (Amorepacific Group HQ, Yongsan-gu) · Mass/masstige color cosmetics & skincare
Etude Site ↗
Playful, affordable K-beauty makeup and skincare sold through Olive Young, Amorepacific's own Amore Mall, and export retail/e-commerce in 30+ markets.
- Parent
- Amorepacific Corporation · KRX 090430 (Amorepacific Corporation) — via parent; brand itself not separately listed · Founded 1985 (Korea's first specialized makeup brand; rebranded 'ETUDE' in 2022); corporate roots to Amorepacific's 1966 makeup line
- Revenue
- Not disclosed at brand level; parent Amorepacific Corporation reported consolidated 2025 revenue of KRW 4.25 trillion (Wikipedia, citing Amorepacific financial disclosures)
- Funding
- Operates as a brand division of AmorePacific Corporation, a publicly listed Korean beauty group; no separate funding rounds disclosed (Wikipedia).
- Channels
- DTC site (etudehousecom.com) · Olive Young · remaining Etude House retail stores · Amazon · Southeast Asia distribution via AmorePacific
- Manufacturing
- Hybrid · Made in South Korea — AmorePacific-owned brand (Wikipedia); sister AmorePacific mall Illiyoon discloses manufacture split between AmorePacific's own plants and partner factory Cosvision, indicating a mixed model typical across AmorePacific brands (illiyoon.com product disclosure).
- Contact
- Amorepacific Group corporate/supplier channels via apgroup.com (Suppliers section); brand contact via etudehousecom.com customer center
- Leaders
- Suh Kyung-bae, Chairperson; Seunghwan Kim, CEO, Amorepacific Corporation — source: Wikipedia (Amorepacific Corporation)
- Analyst view
- Etude (Etude House) is AmorePacific's youth-oriented, affordable makeup and skincare brand, historically built around a pastel, princess-themed retail concept. It has shifted from standalone stores toward e-commerce and multi-brand retail, shown in a large reported month-over-month traffic jump. Its US, Korea and India traffic mix suggests a legacy Western fanbase plus growing Asian reach. As an AmorePacific brand it relies on group manufacturing; no brand-specific funding is public.
- Partnership angles
- Entry-price positioning means cost efficiency and fast SKU turnover likely outweigh premium actives · Rising India/Southeast Asia traffic suggests interest in region-specific shades and registration support · As a mass AmorePacific brand it likely already leans on group-approved manufacturing.
South Korea · Seoul, South Korea · Luxury prestige skincare & makeup
Hera Site ↗
- 130.8KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #295,669Global rank
- #124 (Beauty and Cosmetics, Korea, Republic of)Category rank
- 41.65%Bounce
- 2.56Pages/visit
- 00:02:02Duration
Top regions:Japan 23.76% · Korea, Republic of 21.9% · United States 17.4% · Top source:Organic Search 46.99%
Contemporary Seoul luxury brand best known for its Black Cushion Foundation (8.56 million+ units sold), sold through Amorepacific's premium retail, department stores, and export markets including Japan.
- Parent
- Amorepacific Corporation · KRX 090430 (Amorepacific Corporation) — via parent; brand itself not separately listed · Founded 1995
- Revenue
- Not disclosed at brand level; parent Amorepacific Corporation reported consolidated 2025 revenue of KRW 4.25 trillion (Wikipedia)
- Funding
- Operates as AmorePacific's premium makeup/skincare division; parent AmorePacific Corporation is a publicly listed Korean beauty group. No separate funding rounds disclosed (hera.com; Korean Wikipedia).
- Channels
- DTC site (hera.com) · AmorePacific department-store counters in Korea · duty-free · limited direct export
- Manufacturing
- Hybrid · Made in South Korea — AmorePacific-owned luxury brand (hera.com footer; Korean Wikipedia); as with sister brand Illiyoon, AmorePacific's product disclosures typically name both AmorePacific itself and a partner factory, indicating in-house plus partner production.
- Contact
- Amorepacific Group corporate/supplier channels via apgroup.com
- Leaders
- Lee Jiyoun, Head of HERA Brand Division (since Nov 2018) — source: stories.amorepacific.com; Suh Kyung-bae, Amorepacific Chairperson
- Analyst view
- Hera is AmorePacific's premium 'Contemporary Seoul Beauty' brand spanning skincare, makeup and fragrance, best known for its UV Mist Cushion. Traffic splits fairly evenly across Japan, Korea and the US, pointing to a genuinely international prestige audience. As a flagship brand it draws on group R&D, with disclosed practice mixing AmorePacific's own plants and partner factories for some sister SKUs. It targets department-store and duty-free shoppers; no brand-specific funding is public.
- Partnership angles
- Prestige positioning means new ingredients or packaging need a higher documentation and sensory bar than mass lines · Balanced Japan/Korea/US traffic suggests interest in claims and formulations that travel across those regimes · Likely has deep existing manufacturer relationships, so new partnerships would target niche or overflow capacity.
South Korea · Seoul, South Korea · Ceramide barrier-repair skincare for sensitive/dry and atopic-prone skin
Illiyoon Site ↗
- 59KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #497,139Global rank
- #75 (Beauty and Cosmetics, Korea, Republic of)Category rank
- 37.12%Bounce
- 4.05Pages/visit
- 00:00:52Duration
Top regions:Korea, Republic of 90.33% · United States 6.77% · Turkey 2.91% · Top source:Organic Search 86.5%
Mass dermocosmetic line sold at drugstores, Olive Young and international e-commerce, built around its ceramide 'ATO 6-peptide complex' body and face moisturizers.
- Parent
- AmorePacific Corporation · Private brand — parent AmorePacific Corporation: KRX 090430 (holding company Amorepacific Group: KRX 002790) · Founded Not independently confirmed this session
- Revenue
- Not disclosed at brand level; reported within AmorePacific Corporation consolidated results
- Funding
- Operates as a brand division of AmorePacific Corporation (site is legally registered to 주식회사아모레퍼시픽); no separate funding rounds disclosed (illiyoon.com footer).
- Channels
- DTC site (illiyoon.com, AmorePacific mall) · Olive Young · Korean drugstores/marts · Amazon
- Manufacturing
- Hybrid · Made in South Korea — Product information disclosure lists manufacturer as either Cosvision Co. or AmorePacific Corp. depending on batch (illiyoon.com product page), and the mall itself is legally operated by AmorePacific Corporation.
- Contact
- Corporate contact via illiyoon.com footer (registered entity: AmorePacific Corporation, 100 Hangang-daero, Yongsan-gu, Seoul; business reg. no. 106-86-43373)
- Analyst view
- Illiyoon is AmorePacific's affordable dermocosmetic brand, centered on ceramide moisturizers and low-irritant sun care for sensitive skin. Its mall is directly registered to AmorePacific, and its product disclosure names both AmorePacific and partner factory Cosvision as manufacturers, showing a mixed in-house/partner model. Traffic is heavily Korea-concentrated with small US and Turkey shares, consistent with a mass-tier brand with limited export reach. No brand-specific funding is public.
- Partnership angles
- Mass-tier, sensitive-skin positioning means cost efficiency and hypoallergenic test documentation both matter for new actives · Still mostly Korea-only in traffic, so could be a candidate for export formulation and registration support if it expands · New outside partnerships would likely target overflow or specialty capacity rather than core volume.
South Korea · Seoul · Natural-positioned skincare and color cosmetics
Innisfree Site ↗
- 766.8KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #65,107Global rank
- #9 (Beauty and Cosmetics, Korea, Republic of)Category rank
- 44.65%Bounce
- 3.31Pages/visit
- 00:01:32Duration
Top regions:United States 40.44% · Korea, Republic of 28.22% · Taiwan 8.22% · Top source:Referrals 31.08%
Amorepacific's global natural-beauty brand built on a Jeju-sourced ingredient story and its top brand by Q3 2025 revenue, sold via own stores, Olive Young, and international retail/e-commerce.
- Parent
- Amorepacific Corporation · Parent Amorepacific Corporation listed KRX: 090430; Innisfree itself a subsidiary brand · Founded 2000
- Revenue
- US$338.6 million in Q3 2025, brand-level figure per Amorepacific reporting
- Funding
- 81.82% owned by AmorePacific Corporation, a publicly listed Korean beauty group; remaining shares held by an individual shareholder (Korean Wikipedia). No separate funding rounds disclosed.
- Channels
- DTC site (innisfree.com) · own retail stores (reduced footprint) · Olive Young · Amazon · former Target/Sephora presence in the US
- Manufacturing
- Hybrid · Made in South Korea — AmorePacific subsidiary, 81.82% owned by AmorePacific Corporation (Korean Wikipedia); sister brand Illiyoon's disclosure shows AmorePacific malls sourcing from both AmorePacific's own plants and partner factory Cosvision.
- Contact
- Corporate contact via amorepacific.com / apgroup.com investor relations; customer service via regional innisfree.com sites
- Leaders
- Suh Kyung-bae, Chairman, and Seunghwan Kim, CEO, of parent Amorepacific Corporation
- Analyst view
- Innisfree is AmorePacific's naturalism brand built on Jeju Island ingredients, and the largest brand here by traffic, with a diversified US/Korea/Taiwan audience. It scaled internationally from 2013 and once ran large stores abroad, though its footprint has narrowed toward e-commerce and multi-brand retail. AmorePacific owns 81.82% of the company; group disclosures show a mix of its own manufacturing and partner factories. Natural ingredients and mass pricing remain its differentiators.
- Partnership angles
- Natural, Jeju-ingredient storytelling means new actives or origins need traceability and sustainability documentation · Contracting international store footprint suggests active reassessment of channel mix and categories · As a top-scale AmorePacific brand, new outside partnerships would most plausibly target new categories or markets rather than core volume.
- Site style
- 清洁自然 · 绿色/岛屿摄影 · 企业自建(估)
- Conversion play
- 产地+环保 · Instagram
- Worth borrowing
- 自然叙事体系 · Fit 中
South Korea · Seoul, South Korea · Bioscience-driven skincare
Iope Site ↗
- 21.1KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #1,242,716Global rank
- #223 (Beauty and Cosmetics, Korea, Republic of)Category rank
- 41.08%Bounce
- 2.08Pages/visit
- 00:01:08Duration
Top regions:Korea, Republic of 51.45% · United States 34.65% · Taiwan 12.72% · Top source:Organic Search 67.39%
Biotech-forward skincare brand that created the original cushion-compact format in 2008, sold through Amorepacific retail and a newly launched US distribution channel (2025).
- Parent
- Amorepacific Corporation · KRX 090430 (Amorepacific Corporation) — via parent; brand itself not separately listed · Founded 1996
- Revenue
- Not disclosed at brand level; parent Amorepacific Corporation reported consolidated 2025 revenue of KRW 4.25 trillion (Wikipedia)
- Funding
- Operates as AmorePacific's clinical-skincare division; parent AmorePacific Corporation is publicly listed. No separate funding rounds disclosed (Korean Wikipedia).
- Channels
- DTC site (iope.com) · AmorePacific counters/department stores in Korea · duty-free · limited direct export
- Manufacturing
- Hybrid · Made in South Korea — AmorePacific-owned brand (Korean Wikipedia); AmorePacific's disclosed practice (via sister brand Illiyoon) mixes its own production with partner factories such as Cosvision.
- Contact
- Amorepacific Group corporate/supplier channels via apgroup.com
- Leaders
- Suh Kyung-bae, Chairperson; Seunghwan Kim, CEO, Amorepacific Corporation — source: Wikipedia
- Analyst view
- IOPE is AmorePacific's technology-led, clinical skincare brand, known for early stabilized retinol and vitamin C and for popularizing the cushion-foundation format. Its traffic is smaller and more Korea/US/Taiwan-concentrated than mass AmorePacific brands, fitting a higher-tier, science-focused line. Group disclosures show AmorePacific mixing its own manufacturing with partner factories. Distribution centers on AmorePacific's own counters and site; no brand-specific funding is public.
- Partnership angles
- Clinical, ingredient-technology positioning means new actives need strong efficacy/stability data · Smaller, higher-tier traffic suggests a focus on depth over broad new-market expansion · New outside partnerships would most plausibly center on novel actives or delivery technology rather than basic capacity.
South Korea · Seoul, South Korea · Prestige K-beauty skincare & makeup
Laneige Site ↗
- 549.9KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #81,113Global rank
- #374 (Beauty and Cosmetics, United States)Category rank
- 45%Bounce
- 3.44Pages/visit
- 00:01:03Duration
Top regions:United States 40.9% · India 6.64% · Canada 4.54% · Top source:Organic Search 54.53%
Water-science-led Korean skincare, globally known for its Lip Sleeping Mask.
- Parent
- Amorepacific Corporation (Amorepacific Group) · KRX: 090430 (Amorepacific Corp) — via parent · Founded 1994
- Revenue
- Not disclosed at brand level (Amorepacific does not itemize single-brand net sales); cited by Amorepacific as a key growth driver in the Americas, which became the group's largest market in 2024 with sales up 83%
- Funding
- Operates as a brand division of AmorePacific Corporation, a publicly listed Korean beauty group; no separate funding rounds disclosed (Korean Wikipedia).
- Channels
- DTC site (laneige.com) · Sephora · Target (US) · Amazon · own boutiques (limited)
- Manufacturing
- Hybrid · Made in South Korea — AmorePacific-owned brand launched 1994 (Korean Wikipedia); AmorePacific's disclosed practice (via sister brand Illiyoon) mixes in-house AmorePacific production with partner factories.
- Contact
- Amorepacific Investor Relations: ir@amorepacific.com, +82-2-6040-4753; corporate site apgroup.com/int/en/investors/; consumer contact via laneige.com
- Leaders
- Kyungbae Suh (Suh Kyung-bae), Chairman and CEO, Amorepacific Group; Giovanni Valentini, CEO, Amorepacific North America (covers Laneige, since June 2024) — source: stories.amorepacific.com, gcimagazine.com
- Analyst view
- Laneige is AmorePacific's hydration-focused global brand, launched 1994 and best known for its Water Sleeping Mask, which has sold over 32 million units. It is among AmorePacific's most internationally developed brands, reaching 33 markets including 18 European countries via Sephora; Similarweb shows a US-led audience with India and Canada secondary. Group disclosures indicate a mix of in-house manufacturing and partner factories, and its channel mix pairs Sephora with mass partner Target.
- Partnership angles
- As AmorePacific's most globally distributed brand here, it likely needs formulations and claims that clear multiple regulatory regimes at once · Hero-product concentration (Water Sleeping Mask) suggests interest in adjacent innovation to extend flagship franchises · Already scaled, so new partnerships would more plausibly target novel actives than core manufacturing volume.
- Site style
- 多巴胺Z世代 · 水光蓝粉 · 企业自建(估)
- Conversion play
- 单品礼赠场景 · TikTok
- Worth borrowing
- 单品礼品化 · Fit 中
South Korea · Seoul, South Korea · Floral-ingredient skincare & makeup
Mamonde Site ↗
- 13.8KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #1,753,665Global rank
- #325 (Beauty and Cosmetics, Korea, Republic of)Category rank
- 33.75%Bounce
- 1.87Pages/visit
- 00:00:20Duration
Top regions:Korea, Republic of 59.8% · United States 40.2% · Top source:Organic Search 35.51%
Flower-derived skincare brand built on proprietary Hyper-Flora technology, sold via Amorepacific retail, a Daiso-exclusive Gen Z sub-line (2024), and international markets including the US and India.
- Parent
- Amorepacific Corporation · KRX 090430 (Amorepacific Corporation) — via parent; brand itself not separately listed · Founded 1991
- Revenue
- Not disclosed at brand level; parent Amorepacific Corporation reported consolidated 2025 revenue of KRW 4.25 trillion (Wikipedia)
- Funding
- Operates as a brand division of AmorePacific Corporation, a publicly listed Korean beauty group; no separate funding rounds disclosed (Korean Wikipedia).
- Channels
- DTC site (mamonde.com) · Olive Young · Amazon · historically significant China/Southeast Asia distribution via AmorePacific
- Manufacturing
- Hybrid · Made in South Korea — AmorePacific-owned brand launched 1991 (Korean Wikipedia); AmorePacific's disclosed practice (via sister brand Illiyoon) mixes in-house production with partner factories.
- Contact
- Amorepacific Group corporate/supplier channels via apgroup.com
- Leaders
- Suh Kyung-bae, Chairperson; Seunghwan Kim, CEO, Amorepacific Corporation — source: Wikipedia
- Analyst view
- Mamonde is AmorePacific's floral-ingredient skincare and makeup brand, launched 1991, repositioned several times including a 2023 'Hyper-Flora' relaunch with a K-pop tie-up for Gen Z. Similarweb traffic is small and split between Korea and the US, suggesting narrowed international visibility versus its past China presence. Group disclosures point to a mix of in-house manufacturing and partner factories, and the rebrand signals a push to modernize beyond its legacy floral identity.
- Partnership angles
- Recent 'Hyper-Flora' relaunch suggests active interest in new floral-derived actives and technology · Gen Z, K-pop-driven marketing implies interest in fast, trend-responsive development cycles · As an established AmorePacific brand, new partnerships would more plausibly target novel ingredients than core manufacturing volume.