Market · buyers
Global cosmetic brand target list · 735
Third-party view of each brand: monthly site visits and ranks, parent and listing, public revenue and funding, channels and price tier, in-house vs contract manufacturing (with evidence), public corporate contacts and leaders, analyst-style read and partnership angles.
Public facts only: revenue with year and source, never estimated; traffic from Similarweb public pages (month shown); manufacturing model backed by official or press wording. Enrichment done for 735 brands, 465 with Similarweb monthly visits; the rest are small sites whose figure Similarweb does not show, never estimated. Manufacturing model only from official sites, Wikipedia or legally required manufacturer disclosures; otherwise marked not disclosed.
Germany · Burgwedel, Germany (Dirk Rossmann GmbH HQ) · Mass-market drugstore private-label skincare, haircare & body care
Isana Site ↗
- 8.7MMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #5,883Global rank
- #3 (Health - Other, Germany)Category rank
- 42.38%Bounce
- 4.29Pages/visit
- 00:02:52Duration
Top regions:Germany 94.55% · Switzerland 0.72% · Netherlands 0.59% · Top source:Organic Search 41.86%
Rossmann's exclusive private-label beauty and personal-care range, sold only in Rossmann drugstores across Germany and Central/Eastern Europe.
- Parent
- Dirk Rossmann GmbH (private-label house brand, not a separate company) · private (Dirk Rossmann GmbH is privately held, family-owned) · Founded Marketed as being sold 'for over 25 years' per 2024 press coverage, implying a launch circa the late 1990s; exact year not independently confirmed this session
- Revenue
- not disclosed (Dirk Rossmann GmbH is privately held and does not break out private-label brand revenue)
- Funding
- Dirk Rossmann GmbH is privately held by the Rossmann family; group revenue reported at EUR16.6bn in 2025 (Wikipedia). No Isana-specific financials are disclosed.
- Channels
- Sold exclusively through Rossmann drugstores (4,966 stores, mainly Germany/Europe); no independent Isana e-commerce site found
- Manufacturing
- Contract manufacturing — Isana is one of Rossmann's ~29 private-label house brands. Rossmann's profile describes a drugstore/logistics business (4,966 stores, EUR16.6bn revenue) with no owned cosmetics factory mentioned, consistent with contract manufacturing typical of drugstore private labels (Rossmann company Wikipedia); Isana-specific pages were blocked or not found.
- Contact
- No independent brand contact; inquiries routed via Rossmann corporate site rossmann.de (customer service and supplier portal)
- Analyst view
- Isana is Rossmann's flagship private-label skin, hair and body-care line, sold only through Rossmann's ~4,966-store drugstore network rather than as an independent DTC brand. It benefits from decades of favorable Öko-Test and Stiftung Warentest ratings across Rossmann's house-brand portfolio. No factory, ownership or funding detail specific to Isana is disclosed, since it is a brand line, not a separate company. Growth depends entirely on Rossmann's own store footprint.
- Partnership angles
- Operates purely as a retailer house brand, so product development would route through Rossmann's private-label sourcing process · Consistent Öko-Test/Stiftung Warentest recognition signals focus on formulation quality and test performance · Single-retailer distribution means new products must fit Rossmann's own assortment and pricing.