Market · buyers
Global cosmetic brand target list · 735
Third-party view of each brand: monthly site visits and ranks, parent and listing, public revenue and funding, channels and price tier, in-house vs contract manufacturing (with evidence), public corporate contacts and leaders, analyst-style read and partnership angles.
Public facts only: revenue with year and source, never estimated; traffic from Similarweb public pages (month shown); manufacturing model backed by official or press wording. Enrichment done for 735 brands, 465 with Similarweb monthly visits; the rest are small sites whose figure Similarweb does not show, never estimated. Manufacturing model only from official sites, Wikipedia or legally required manufacturer disclosures; otherwise marked not disclosed.
USA · New York, NY, USA (L'Oréal USA) · Mass dermocosmetics (ceramide-based skincare)
CeraVe Site ↗
- 1.5MMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #40,659Global rank
- #141 (Beauty and Cosmetics, United States)Category rank
- 51.31%Bounce
- 2.27Pages/visit
- 1m 7sDuration
Top regions:United States 49.73% · India 3.1% · China 2.9% · Top source:Organic Search 48.82%
Developed with dermatologists; ceramide plus MVE technology for barrier repair at drugstore prices.
- Parent
- L'Oréal S.A. (Dermatological Beauty Division; acquired from Valeant in 2017) · OR.PA (Euronext Paris) — via parent · Founded 2005 (developed with dermatologists in the US)
- Revenue
- Surpassed $2 billion in turnover in 2024, per L'Oréal (trade press: modaes.com, 'L'Oréal's $1 Billion Milestone'); acquired for $1.3bn total (with AcneFree and Ambi) in 2017 when combined revenue was ~$168 million (prnewswire.com)
- Funding
- Created by Bausch Health/Valeant (2005); L'Oréal acquired CeraVe for $1.3B along with AcneFree and Ambi in 2017 (Wikipedia).
- Channels
- DTC site · mass drugstore/pharmacy retail · Amazon
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed — Wikipedia documents CeraVe's origin at Bausch Health/Valeant and 2017 sale to L'Oréal but discloses no current manufacturing location (Wikipedia).
- Contact
- L'Oréal Groupe press office (UK): pressoffice@loreal.com, +44 333 207 2083; supplier inquiries via loreal.com/en/audiences/suppliers/; consumer contact via cerave.com customer service
- Analyst view
- CeraVe is a dermatologist-developed, ceramide-based skincare brand created by pharma company Bausch Health (formerly Valeant) in 2005 and acquired by L'Oréal in 2017 for $1.3B alongside two other brands. Under L'Oréal Dermatological Beauty it has grown into a leading mass skincare brand, aided by major influencer marketing and a 2024 Super Bowl ad. It sells through drugstore/mass retail plus e-commerce. Growing competition from other ceramide-focused mass skincare lines is a key risk.
- Partnership angles
- As a major L'Oréal Dermatological Beauty brand, any supply relationship must meet large-multinational quality and compliance standards · Dermatologist-credibility positioning implies demand for well-documented, clinically supportable actives · Rapid category growth suggests ongoing need for scaled, reliable production capacity.
- Site style
- 临床极简 · 蓝白药房感/成分图标 · 企业自建(估)
- Conversion play
- 医生背书+成分科普 · TikTok
- Worth borrowing
- 药房信任感的视觉语言 · Fit 高
USA · New York, NY, USA · Prestige allergy-tested skincare & makeup
Clinique Site ↗
- 2.3MMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #20,995Global rank
- #41 (Beauty and Cosmetics, United States)Category rank
- 49.43%Bounce
- 4.21Pages/visit
- 2m 32sDuration
Top regions:United States 86.58% · India 1.07% · United Kingdom 1.03% · Top source:Direct 31.78%
Dermatologist-developed, fragrance-free, allergy-tested '3-Step' skincare system.
- Parent
- The Estée Lauder Companies Inc. · NYSE: EL — via parent · Founded 1968 (developed with dermatologist Norman Orentreich)
- Revenue
- Not disclosed at brand level
- Funding
- Subsidiary of the Estée Lauder Companies since its 1968 founding; no separate external funding history disclosed (Wikipedia).
- Channels
- Department stores · Sephora · Ulta · DTC site
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed — Wikipedia confirms Estée Lauder Companies ownership since 1968 but discloses no manufacturing location (Wikipedia).
- Contact
- Media: mediarequests@estee.com; corporate HQ +1-212-572-4200; contact form at elcompanies.com/en/news-and-media/contact-us; consumer contact via clinique.com
- Leaders
- Michelle Freyre, Global Brand President, Clinique & Origins (since July 2021) — source: cosmeticsbusiness.com
- Analyst view
- Clinique is a prestige dermatologist-developed skincare and makeup brand launched in 1968 by Evelyn Lauder, Carol Phillips and dermatologist Norman Orentreich, an Estée Lauder Companies subsidiary since inception. Known for its allergy-tested, three-step routine, it sells mainly through department stores plus Sephora, Ulta and its own e-commerce. Manufacturing is undisclosed. A key risk is the continued shift of prestige beauty traffic away from department stores toward Sephora/Ulta and DTC.
- Partnership angles
- As an Estée Lauder Companies brand, external partnerships would need to meet large-multinational quality and compliance standards · Allergy-tested, dermatologist-driven positioning implies demand for clinically substantiated formulations · Ongoing shift away from department-store retail suggests interest in faster-cycle product development for specialty/e-commerce channels.
USA · Cincinnati, OH, USA · Mass-market anti-aging skincare
Olay Site ↗
- 288KMonthly visits · 2026-08
- #147,137Global rank
- #475 (Beauty and Cosmetics, United States)Category rank
- 45.87%Bounce
- 3.10Pages/visit
- 00:01:39Duration
Top regions:United States 63.86% · India 4.76% · Vietnam 3.53% · Top source:Organic Search 54.17%
Accessible anti-aging skincare backed by dermatological research.
- Parent
- The Procter & Gamble Company · NYSE: PG · Founded 1952 (as 'Oil of Olay', invented by chemist Graham Wulff in South Africa)
- Revenue
- Not disclosed at brand level; part of P&G Beauty segment net sales of $15.0 billion, down 2%, in fiscal year 2025 ended June 30, 2025 (P&G FY2025 10-K, SEC)
- Channels
- Mass drugstore and supermarket retail · Walmart · Target · Amazon · international distribution (P&G mass-market network)
- Manufacturing
- Not disclosed — Wikipedia covers founding and P&G ownership since 1985 but does not state manufacturing location or in-house vs. contract model.
- Contact
- Corporate media team: mediateam.im@pg.com; media contact form us.pg.com/contact_us/media; corporate phone +1-513-983-1100; HQ 1 Procter & Gamble Plaza, Cincinnati, OH 45202
- Leaders
- Sue Kyung (SK) Lee, President, Global Skin Care, P&G (oversees Olay, SK-II and other skin-care brands) — source: us.pg.com/leadership-team, wwd.com
- Analyst view
- Olay is a heritage mass skincare brand P&G has owned since 1985 via its Richardson-Vicks deal, generating an est. $2.8B of P&G revenue in fiscal 2009 per Wikipedia. Sold through mass drugstore, supermarket and online retail worldwide. Traffic is meaningful (~288K/mo), organic-search led (54%), with India and Vietnam among top visiting countries. Growth comes from continual reformulation (retinol, vitamin C, peptides). Risk: competition from mass 'dupe' skincare and indie prestige brands.
- Partnership angles
- As a P&G-owned mass brand, outside suppliers compete against P&G's substantial in-house manufacturing and R&D infrastructure on cost and scale · Strong emerging-market traffic (India, Vietnam) implies any new active would need broad multi-market regulatory clearance · Continual reformulation cadence favors proven, well-documented actives over novel/unproven ingredients.